The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Beverley Henwood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Beverley Henwood?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Compassionate and caring. Takes a lot of time with you! Recommend highly!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Excellent Doctor!

This doctor ACTUALLY READ MY HISTORY THE NIGHT BEFORE my 1st appointment with her! No one, not a single doctor before her, EVER looked at my chart before entering the exam room! Very thorough doctor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

Excellent doctor that cares about her patients

I have been seeing doctor Henwood for approximately 8 years now. She was the only doctor to figure out I had a chronic disease and follows my treatment. She is thorough and helpful. Her appts take a little more time and sometimes she runs behind maybe 30 minutes but it is worth the wait for the quality of care. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

Great doctor and Staff - you have to wait awhile...

I have been with Dr. Henwood for over 10 years. I know it is a long wait to see her when I have an appointment.But she is very thorough and knowledgeable. She also has a great network of specialists. She is very friendly and so is her staff!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

You can't get an appointment when you need to see her.You can expect to wait 1 to 2 1/2 hours in the lobby.If you need an antibiotic or medicine called in, it can take days.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Beverley Henwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Mehnaz Mumtaz

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Elena Pogosian

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.10 mi

    2.9
    (14)
  • Dr. Marissa Pierce

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.53 mi