The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Beverly Gilder Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Beverly Gilder?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2013

I have seen several neurologists in the Denver area who were not knowledgeable regarding my health condition. It was refreshing that she was not only knowledgeable, but took the time to actively listen to my concerns and explain my treatment options. I have been very satisfied with the care I have received from Dr. Gilder and would highly recommend her to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

I love Dr. Gilder and her assistant Kristi. Dr. Gilder is very smart and takes such good care of us. My husband has migraines and I have issues related to a spider bite. I have seen a couple neurologist and have never been so comfortable. No question is stupid!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Best Neurologist

Dr Gilder is a very caring, competent physician. I have been to several Neuros through the last several years for migraines and ms and she is the best by far. Her assistant is very pleasant and helpful with all of my prescription and scheduling needs. Sometimes the wait is a bit long in the waiting room but this is probably due to the fact that she gives each patient the time they need.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Dr. Gilder herself is a great doctor and she knows her stuff; however I have had many problems with her office. Every time that I have gone in I have had to wait 30 min-1 hr after my appointment time to see her. She also does not follow up. With having migraines that sometimes require me to go to the hospital 10hrs later to 3 days later I do not feel is an appropriate response time. Her secretary is snippy and rude. I have decided to change doctors and now I'm experiencing a hard time getting any of my records transferred. She is an amazing doctor in the aspect that she knows her stuff, I just wish it was all around good.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

I liked Dr.Gilder and felt she was very thorough in my evaluation. I just never received any follow up after my tests. She does not have a nurse and has only one office member who is responsible for administrating her practice. It took the office 10 days to schedule my test and then 2 weeks after my test I received copies of the results but with no explanation or note. I never received a phone call from the doctor or staff as to how to proceed or how to interpret the papers sent to me. The time frame from initial appointment to follow up after test was 8 weeks. Dealing with neurological patients I feel this is not an acceptable turnaround and one that I am not comfortable with. It is unfortunate as I really like this doctor and she came positively recommended to me from another practitioner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2010

Great care & comfortable setting

Very comfortable and easy to talk to. Your health was a concern not a problem to be addressed with love and a smile. Sometimes even a hug!

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Beverly Gilder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, CO.

  • Dr. Maysun Ali

    Neurology, Residency

    Englewood, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3
  • Dr. Ray Bogitch

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Englewood, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Judd Jensen

    Dr. Judd Jensen

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Englewood, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37