Dr. Bhagwan Moorjani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best neurologist in the valley hands down
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seizures and had to find a new Dr when I moved to the desert. After doing some research I decided to go to this Dr. I found him to be rude & nasty. He wanted to know dates & time of my seizures. He got extremely annoyed when I couldn't remember a lot of the things he asked me. I have NEVER been to such an arrogant dr. I don't think he acts this bad with a male patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Caring & Thorough
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr went above & beyond. Feel very blessed to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
No thanks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had to see this doctor concerning our child. The doctor would only speak toward my husband, and immediately dismissed our child stating that it didn't appear like they had any problem...just by looking. He then was passive aggressive about the fact that our child is on an unpredictable and sometimes odd schedule, and when we explained autism is disruptive to sleep, he blew us off and said 8pm bedtime is what is supposed to happen and then with another passive aggressive comment along the lines of 'but if you think you know best....'. We left with a sour taste in our mouths and have not gone back. The staff is 50-50. The assistants in the back are kind, but some of the ones in the front are a bit off putting. For instance, holding a conversation on the phone while I stand there waiting to give my insurance information. The customer in front of your eyes is the priority, ladies! That is why phones have a hold button!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This a very rude and arrogant man!, No bedside manner, rude to staff and patients. Doesn't listen to your concerns or advices on adverse reactions to medications, gives a hard time refilling your seizure medication when needed. Staff on the phone extremenly rude and not so efficient. Overall you cannot trust your health in the hands of this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this docile is the best neurologist I have seen. He was very thorough, spent a long time with me and didn't just prescribe the dreaded "anti depressant" and listened to me as a patient. I trout he really cared and willing to work with other methods of treatment. I would recommend him in a minute. His staff was excellent and happy to be working with him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
VERY CONSCIENTIOUS DR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We took our son to see Dr. Moorjani with a heavy heart. We had had less than desireable experiences with Pediatric Neurologists in Loma Linda. We were pleasantly surprised with this wonderful man! He was patient, thorough and seemed generally concerned that our son was experiencing so many easily treatable problems. He was conservative, yet made us feel like he was not leaving any necessary stone unturned in finding out answers to assist in a diagnosis. He was not rushed and made sure all of our questions were answered. Our family will HIGHLY recommend this Dr to anyone in need of good old fashioned caring and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
First time visit - excellent
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was our first visit to Dr. Moorjani. The appt. began 45 min. late, BUT it was due to an emergency at the nearby hospital that he needed to attend to. Once we were in with the doctor he was FANTASTIC. He did a very thorough exam of our child and asked us a LOT of pertinent questions. He made some great recommendations and follow-through was immediate for additional concerns he had. We are very happy to have found him. We look forward to his continued care for our child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the rudest, most arrogant man I have ever dealth with! He is too busy trying to make himself look important to really care about his patients and their families. He needs to remember that this is America and we don't have a caste system, nor are women of lower class and subservient to men here. He is an ignorant pompous jerk....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've been to several doctors for my epilepsy and Moorjani is my favorite. He's very down to earth and a fun doctor! I don't know what that other person was talking about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bhagwan Moorjani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Quinta, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Calvin Flowers

24 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Selwyn Patrick

33 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Meko Porter

3.7 of 5