ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bhanu Visvalingam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bhanu Visvalingam?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bhanu Visvalingam?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

Patient oriented

I have been seeing Dr. V since 2009. He has consistently given me his full attention, dealing with both facts and feelings. He is always willing to answer questions. As a patient, it's great to find that your input is considered valuable too. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. V.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Dr and Staff Remarkable

I chose this office because they took care of my grandmother's leukemia for 22 years... she past at 89 years... I have been seeing Dr V since 2010 for breast cancer... he is everything you want in a doctor... firm with what the plan of action will be, compassionately direct, and his focus is on you the entire visit... no question is ever not answered with him...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Bad Blood

I appreciate this man has numerous years of education and experience. I appreciate this firm was experiencing massive delays due to the installation and learning curve of new software. I sincerely hope the next visit goes better than yesterday's. His attitude and issues should have been checked at the door. "Why are you here? There's nothing wrong with you levels." I felt like I was a low life and he was TOO busy to be bothered with my issues. This was the lowest level of professionalism I have experienced. I know my primary care physician would not have referred me to a specialist if she did not have concerns. I will probably seek advice of another hematologist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2011

Knowledgeable, direct, instilled confidence

Our first meeting was in Fish Memorial's PCU, and Dr. V gave me the outlook for my initial diagnosis of Stage 4 Metastatic Colon Cancer based on CT scan of my abdomen. Our second meeting was when he confirmed the diagnosis from biopsy results. It is not often that you come across a physician that gives you life shaking news in a compassionate and almosst calming manner. He is firm, direct, yet soft-spoken. He listens and does not appear to ever be in a hurry to move on to the next patient.Following up my hospital stay and 1st round of chemo, I had the opportunity to read about my condition, and was provided information about current practices at Johns Hopkins. Dr. V clearly keeps himself current with leading edge practices and has no hesitation in referring a patient to other providers if he cannot perform what is needed.Follow up visit with him in his practice was efficient, quick relative to the condition with nothing negative at all to report. I have all the confidence in Dr. V to direct me to survival.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

I have been a patient of his for at least 3 years. Very comfortable with his decisions. Thanks

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bhanu Visvalingam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange City, FL.

  • Dr. Roderick Paras

    Dr. Roderick Paras

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Orange City, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    25
  • Dr. Neeraj Sharma

    Dr. Neeraj Sharma

    Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Orange City, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    28
  • Dr. Seema Harichand-Herdt

    Dr. Seema Harichand-Herdt

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Orange City, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    11