The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bharat Bhavsar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bharat Bhavsar?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bharat Bhavsar?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

excellent doctor. takes you when you need him and sends you on to specialists when he feels you need it. warm, caring, and very approachable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2013

Patient

I have been with Dr. Bhavsar for a while. During this time I have had periods where I had no health insurance and had to pay cash. I was treated with the same care and respect that I was when I had health coverage - Dr. B, is not only a wonderful physician - he is an extraordinary person!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Dr. Bhavsar is a caring, courteous, skilled practitioner for my whole family. He never fails to accurately diagnose problems. He has spent extra time in seeing to our problems. He keeps cost in mind when prescribing medications. He never fails to inquire about the other members of our family to find out how everyone is.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

BEST DR. EVER

this is the best dr i have ever been to. i am very scared of dr.s and when i go to him i am very relaxed. i love this dr. he took care of my late mother with the best care. i think everybody should go to him. hes great

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. B isn't my regular doctor but I was able to see him when my doctor was out of town. He had such a pleasant personality & I felt so comfortable talking to him. He took good care of me and I would highly recommend him to anyone. The entire staff at the office is a joy to work with!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2009

Excellent family doctor with great bed side manner

The entire staff from the time you book the appointment until you leave is very professional and warm. Dr. Bhavsar is truly concerned for the well being of all his patients. He is my family Dr. for good as well as my family members

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bharat Bhavsar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Highland, IN.

  • Dr. Pyarali Keshvani

    Dr. Pyarali Keshvani

    Family Medicine

    Highland, IN 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    42
  • Dr. Momodu Sheriff

    Family Medicine

    Highland, IN 0.30 mi

  • Dr. Liza Parikh

    Dr. Liza Parikh

    Family Medicine

    Highland, IN 0.37 mi

    3.1
    (7)
    12