Dr. Bharat Desai MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 1.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. Desai and the whole team! I am always treated with such respect and genuine care and concern for my overall health. My feet and I thank him and his team!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
EMT/CCMA
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desai treated me like I was a friend. His confidence was comforting. I've lived with this condition for many years, Doc is the first to say he could "fix" me even with all the damage I had. Also, he treated my wife like family, which is a very important aspect of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desai is an awesome guy! This is my third foot surgery and I am confident with his care. He takes the time to explain what is going on, what he plans to do to fix it, and listens to my concerns. He is very personable and I feel like he truly cares about me as his patient! I feel I am receiving the best care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was great. Listened to all my concerns and answered my questions. Gave me explanations of everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experience with Dr. Desai has been good. I was put on antibiotics with that I was told it was precautionary to find that my knee replacement was postponed with Dr. Peace. Dr. Peace assistant informed me that a doctor would not put me on antibiotics if I did NOT have an infection, this caused some confusion and frustration on my part. Also, I had a few stitches pop and it has been draining, I'm unsure why additional stitches were not added as the wrapping has not resolved the opening. Just a bit frustrated and I understand there may not be much Dr. Desai can do other than what he's doing. I would and will recommend him as I know every case is different.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two surgeries at the same time (my right foot and my right knee). The doctors and staff did an excellent job of coordinating the surgeries and pre- and post-op instructions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desai did my foot surgery and was amazing. He is very personable and spends ample time answering my questions. I recommend him to anyone who has foot problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In all, I went through four surgeries with Dr. Desai to repair two broken talus bones (one was in 11 pieces) and a ruptured tendon. I could not be happier with the results. 6 months out from the accident and I have 20+ days on the skis, 2 days on the mountain bike, and I am about to start climbing again. While I still have some work to do at PT to get full range of motion back in one ankle, I am thrilled with my recovery to date. Dr. Desai is clearly a knowledgeable and skilled ankle surgeon with the capacity to work through and solve complex injuries. Some here have suggested Dr. Desai did not communicate well with them - I found that I sometimes had to ask direct questions to get direct answers, but never felt short on information when I took the initiative to understand my own situation. I did received follow up calls from Dr. Desai after each surgery and regularly from his assistant during my recovery period. Staff was great all around. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Desai to a friend or family member in need of orthopedic ankle surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2012
Terrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
I had read the reviews here about Dr. Desai and should have known better. I had him perform surgery a few months ago and have been extremely dissapointed in the level of care from the beginning. His office is a patient factory that churns through as many patients as possible with very little care given to explain treatment and surgery. They streamline the process so much that you are left wondering what happened. Pushing surgery, anastesia, nerve blocks and drugs on to you without advising the risks and reasons behind each treatment. It is simply "We are going to do this". It is obviously all about the money. If you are reading this and thinking about having Dr. Desai perform surgery, get another opinion and go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Bunion Botch
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never answered my questions, even when i brought them in, typed up. He just leaves the room and sends in his PA to deal with the "aftermath" of a poor outcome of surgery.Left me frustrated, in pain and kept wanting to do cortisone shots. Oh, I can feel the screw sticking out of my foot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Lousy Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a Dr. that will answer your questions, talk to you or your family after your operation, give you any advice or information on treating yourself I'd recommend going to another Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Desai IS the ankle doc you want!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an ankle surgery from Dr. Desai. I was very pleased with he and his staff. Right now my ankle feels better than it has in 15-20 years. I am a 48 yr old male, very active and i was in severe pain prior to surgery. He comes across as a bad bedside manner, but I believe that to be shyness, period. He really has done me right as far as taking care of my needs and questions and surgery follow-up. I highly recommend as far as ankle surfery. I looked all over the state and country and I turned to him. I could have gone basically to anyone I wanted to go to in the US! Five stars for surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bharat Desai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Golden, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Sameer Lodha

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Seemann

30 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Gottlob

26 years experience

4.7 of 5