ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bharat Misra Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bharat Misra?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

Dr. Misra is the kindest most intelligent Doctor I have. He goes over your complete medical history with you. Answers any question you may have so that you can understand.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

Heaven Sent!

Dr. Misra is by far the best physician I have ever had. I've been a patient of his for 13 plus years and have grown very fond of him and his nurse Amy. He takes his time to answer all of your questions and concerns, he is very thorough in his work, and he genuinely cares about his patients. Dr Misra is truly a God sent to me and I would never place my Crohn's disease and complicated health issues with any other physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2012

Dr. Misra did it my way-no meds!!

Dr. Misra performed my first ever colonoscopy and it was fantastic (as it could be). I didn't have a bad time the night before preparing for the surgery (I think because I don't eat red meat or pork). Dr. Misra performed my procedure without anesthia at my request. Many people thought that was crazy but he understood immediately- I'm afraid of being knocked out way more than I am afraid of a surgery. He was great so was his staff-but the best part...walking out within minutes of the surgery and drove myself home (while others were not even awake from the procedure. Oh no polyups: Thanks Dr. Misra!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

DR MISRA IS AWSOME

THE BEST

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

A Kind & Caring Physician

Dr. Misra was recommended by my GP. He is one of my favorite physicians ever! He takes all the time that is needed, is very thorough, answers all my questions. To sum it up...he is gentle, caring, knowledgeable,and a good diagnostician. I have heard from others what a fine doctor, as well as a fine person he is. The best & all other doctors should look to him as an example of what a doctor should be!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

A Doctor Is Only As Good As His Nurse

Amy,Dr. Misra's nurse is negligent and twists phone messages to hide her faults in patient care.Dr.Misra does not take criticism well.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2009

Dr. Misra is the best doctor of any specialty I have ever seen. He is caring and attentive. I can't say enough good about him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bharat Misra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Joel Schrank

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    49
  • Dr. Soujanya Sangam

    Dr. Soujanya Sangam

    Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    15
  • Dr. Nassim El Hajj

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    17