Dr. Bharat Pothuri MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Cypress, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 115 patient ratings
  • 42 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.7)

115 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Very Pleased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pothuri is very competent and knowledgeable. I very satisfied with the health care that I have received and I would highly recommend Dr Pothuri and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Loved this Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this Doctor. He is kind, compassionate and good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I FEEL SO CHEATED BY THIS OFFICE , THEY CHARGE TWICE FOR A LAB TEST , THE OFFICE IS CHAOTIC AND THEY LOST MY RESULTS AND MAILED THE WRONG PATIENTS INFORMATION WILL NOT BE GOING BACK, THIS PHYSICIAN IS A JOKE !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
I have been seeing this doctor for over 7 years
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice, calm and gives you time to ask questions. I am a nurse and I feel I can always trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Great and Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Pothuri for severe stomach pain. I had been to two other doctors prior to Dr. Pothuri but they said the pain was related to my diabetes and there was nothing to be done about the pain. Well I went to see Dr. Pothuri hoping he would have an idea on how to live with this pain. He listened to me, I mean really listen and he believed me. It felt so good to finally have a doctor listen to and believe me. Well long story short he scheduled some tests and they found a tumor on my right ovary and contacted me right away. I've since had surgery and the surgeon eventually found two other tumors. They did a complete hysterectomy and I am on my way to complete health. I and my family will be forever grateful to Dr. Pothuri for listening to me, believing in me and saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and takes the time to explain what is going on and what steps need to be taken.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pothuri is a very caring and thorough doctor.

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like doctor Pothuri he is very nice and listen to my concerns. He also explains everything were you can understand. I give him a thumps up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Friendly and competent doc but staff is impossible to reach.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have yet to call the office and reach a human being. After 15 months on hold it will route you to voicemail. If you leave a voicemail the call is not returned. This is the only doctor's office I've ever dealt with that I believe if I have to contact them quickly I need to take off from work and drive there. The office manager seems never to be there and the billing is unpredictable and irrational. If I were the doctor I would replace the staff as they do not serve his reputation well.

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
save ur self a trip
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is a Joke ! People out there are so focussed in making money and as far as pothuli is concerned he is the average Foreign Medical Bafoon who converses well but knowledge is substandard!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WORST STAFF EVER. These people are literally thugs. Save yourself the trouble and find a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my colonoscopy I have not heard a word. The whole medical center is in it just for the $.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bharat Pothuri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.