Dr. Bharat Pothuri MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 74 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.4)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 36.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
RANDY
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A TERRIBLE OFFICE WITH A CARTOON IN IT IS PRETTY MUCH POTHURI'S OFFICE , A JOKE, A RIP OFF AND A LIAR ALL COMBINED TO MAKE MONEY FOR THE WRONG REASONS ! THIS PLACE LACKS CREDIBILITY AND A FAST MONEY MART , HE IS AN AVERAGE PHYSICIAN WITH NO COMMON SENSE AND MEDICAL KNOWLEDGE NEEDS TO SHUT DOWN ASAP!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
save ur self a trip
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is a Joke ! People out there are so focussed in making money and as far as pothuli is concerned he is the average Foreign Medical Bafoon who converses well but knowledge is substandard!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WORST STAFF EVER. These people are literally thugs. Save yourself the trouble and find a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my colonoscopy I have not heard a word. The whole medical center is in it just for the $.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
POOR QUALITY PHYSICIAN
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH THIS WACO HE(POTHURI) IS A COMPLETE RIP OFF, I HAD GONE IN FOR A FOLLOW UP AND THERE WAS THIS IDIOT WHO WAS AT THE FRONT DESK HIS MOTHER I THINK WHO MESSED UP MY APPT THEM MADE ME WAIT FOR 45 MIN AND CHARGED ME FOR THE WRONG LAB??? WHEN I MET THE DOCTOR HE WAS IN SUCH A HURRY , LOOK LIKE HE JUST WOKE UP AND HIS BREATH WAS A STENCH I WILL REPORT THIS MORON TO THE BOARD ..SEEMS TO KNOW NOTHING AND PRETENDS TO KNOW IT ALL I HOPE TO MAKE A FORMAL COMPLAINT TO THE BOARD AS HE MISDIAGNOSED ME
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Misdiagnosed. Twice. Wife is now deceased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife was examined in early 2012. Told she was fine, had a benign polyp that he couldn't remove, but to come back in a year. Oh, and bleeding was from hemorrhoids. Six - Seven months later was still having symptoms and returned. Again sent away with a "your fine". Went to another doctor and was immediately diagnosed with advanced, Stage III rectal cancer. What might those months have meant if properly diagnosed? We'll never know. After 3 years of fighting, she is dead. Three teanagers without a mother, and a husband without a wife. I'd go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like the doctor, but his staff is rude and less than enthusiastic about their jobs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pothuri as a person is ok. Business wise he has drop the ball. He doesn't correct his office manager who's his (mother in-law). She contradicts herself all the time. When I comes to billing you ins she will charge for things that have not been done. I have spoke with a few ppl who come to see him n they have complained about the office manager. Which he NEVER addresses the issue with her. Talking to her she will look at you with a look of she doesn't know what you are talking about. As for the workers they are good people. I find it strange he never keeps workers longer than a few months. Upon speaking with a worker of his I was told they DO NOT have a clock in nor out system. Plus they do not pay over time. There Are two ladies that are there past 7pm everyday and they will not get paid for that time they have worked. This isn't a place I would work at nor recommend anyone to come to for treatment. Most of the time he will just look at you n either tell you that you need a procedure or have you take meds. In the end you are still in pain. PLEASE CHECK WIT YOUR INS TO MAKE SURE THERE ARE NO EXTRA CHARGES AND CHECK YOUR BANK ACCOUNT!!!!! Even though u get a receipt whether its through email, text or get it at the end of your visit. She has called some people well after the fact asking for a payment because they supposedly don't have a record of it. Keep all receipts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Too self involved to pay attention
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this GI doctor. If you seek a second opinion, he does not want to treat you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Great Dr - Unfriendly Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My hubby has been a patient of Dr. Pothuri's for several years. However, we only have to see him every once in a while. Although he is amazing and very personable. His staff leaves a lot to be desired. Very short and somewhat rude. Could be because of the language barrier that we have to ask for things to be repeated. Which does not require an attitude OR to speak FASTER. Geez. I would like to not give them ONE star, but I had to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
Kind, through and fair
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was an emergency. He was extremely patient and listened to my concerns. He took me on after another Doctor messed up a surgery. I've been in the office probably 6 times and only had to wait once. I like that he is typing what he is seeing and observing immediately. I do think he got another receptionist since I saw him last October. The unfortunate thing about all Docs is that they don't have a crystal ball, they have to perform tests. It's so easy to write a review when upset about what a person perceives things should be. Why shouldn't someone be compensated for their time is beyond me. Do you work for free?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
follow up
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was asked to follow up with this Doctor and had a very negative experience he was totally disorganised and messed up my schedule, was late and looked like he just got out of bed !! I will never see this CARTOON again !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bharat Pothuri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Debauche

41 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frederick Rushford

35 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Babatunde Adeyefa

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor