Dr. Bharat Tolia MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Pontiac, MI

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.5)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 39.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Excellent Neurologist!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tolia properly diagnosed my problem and was kind, courteous and thorough. He treated my epilepsy with care and helped me greatly. Thank you Dr. T.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Unprofessional care provider.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quite unfortunately, this is was one of my worst experiences in dealing with a care provider. I was kept waiting for 1:30 hour the last time I was there (which stresses out those who are in fact in this office due to suffering from stress and anxiety) and every time before, I waited an average of 45+ minutes. His staff and billing company proved to be incompetent as I received, in two occasions, hefty bills from my insurance due to Dr Bharat's office negligence to get prior approval from my health insurance before doing a specific test. The prescribed medication were as such low dose that they were not effective, unless I take twice of what was recommended (which means you run out of it in half the time, and can't get refill because your insurance won't pay for it). All and all, I do not recommend Dr Bharat as a professional neurologist. Save yourself the time and resources and find someone who can provide you with the level of service and care you deserve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helped me to compile a nexus and he really made an impression of excellence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Doesnt care about your health at all
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honestly the worst doctor ive dealt with. He seems genuine in the beginning but that definitely changes when you disagree with him about not taking the 10 different drugs he wants you to take.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr.Tolia is a compassionate and attentative doctor. He has helped me tremendously in my pain managament so much so that I am able to work again. The office staff is always courteous. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 7th, 2012
wait is too long...
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tolia is a great doctor, but be prepared to wait over an hour in the waiting room for your appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Don't waste your time with this doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The reviews are true if you have any type of ache or pain the first thing he will do is give you a prescription. If you have insurance he will request you come see him every month or two months just to get paid. The worst thing about this doctor is the staff he has working there. The people in the office are rude, they talk about other patients while you are standing there waiting for your prescription, and if you need your medical records sent to another doctor, good luck. You may have to request them several times before they send what you actuall need. They are a bunch of idiots working in that office!

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Horrible Experience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bed side manner at all, the staff is Very Rude and not helpful. Very Unprofessional, the Doctor literally walked away from me when I was speaking with him.

2.3 of 5
June 21st, 2011
You Name it, he will write it !!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Wait time at its minimum is 2 hours, And then he wants to see you every two weeks or month, every time you have another problem you will be sure to be leaving with ANOTHER Script for something that in most cases will be close to Stupefying you more than the original scripts he wrote for you already did?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tolia has been the biggest help of all my Doctors. Even though he struggles at finding a diagnosis to a couple of my problems he sends me to other appropriate doctors. But he still has not given up on finding answers. I really like him. He is a very caring doctor and he really listens to you about what is wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2009
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You have student doctors take information. You don't know what dosage your patients are taking. You require a patient to come in for a refill simply for conditions that do not require rechecks every month just to get your fee. You hand out pills like candy. You don't listen to your patients. You write prescriptions for name brand drugs when generics could be given. Overall, you have no regard for your patients, only making money. I believe you get kickbacks from drug companies and if you haven't commited medical fraud, you are very close to it. You should be reported to the Interior General's Office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Tolia is a good doctor but I wait an average of 2+ hours in his waiting room for a 3 minute visit with him. Very aggravating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bharat Tolia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pontiac, MI.