ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bharathi Ramaiah Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.3
  • 14
  • 5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
29.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bharathi Ramaiah?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Very poor bedside manners. Cold approach to patient. Bum's rush style and I felt very uncomfortable with her. Not acceptable for UC condition.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Great access and willingness to share expertise. Concerned about the patient demonstrated by prompt callbacks. Surgical venter friendly and competent. I recommend it.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2015

Seems very arrogant and condescending. Dsuperficial. Did not bother to examine even. Neither did she bother to look at my previous records.Wanted to do procedures in a hurry. Did not feel comfortable. Seems to have problems with Board of Medicine on bad practice . Will never go back or recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Dr. Ramaiah did a endoscopy and colonoscopy on me. I was pleased with her bedside manner, the promptness in which she saw me and set up my surgical procedure. She spent time in explaining the procedures and made me feel at ease and very confident in her knowledge about performing these procedures. I had no problems after surgery of any kind. I would recommend any of my friends or family members to her service.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

She keeps me informed. She listens and is honest. Explains things to me, at 85.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Dr. Ramaiah has been my GI physician for 8 years now. She listened to each of my problems and did a thorough assessment. She saw me daily when I was in the hospital. Thanks to her I'm feeling so much better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on June 27th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Poor Experience

Posted on March 8th, 2014

I was referred by my Primary doctor for a liver related issue. She came in and seems to have paid no interest to my complaints. At the end of conversation she said I needed a colonoscopy and failed to address what I was referred for. I did not feel comfortable with her or her care. I found another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Test happy, not very friendly

Posted on September 10th, 2013

Have been seeing her for 2 months now, and still suffering from the same symtoms, to which I still have no answers. It is starting to appear that she is test happy! I have had a colonoscopy, edoscopy, blood work, small bowel x-ray (that was the least fun) and I am not only still suffering, but pretty much out of money! If I don't get answers from this last test, which I still have not heard from their office, I am going to find another doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on August 10th, 2013

My primary doctor sent me to her for a problem on my liver She ordered a colonoscopy without looking into my original problem which my primary doctor is concerned about. She got very defensive and got rude when I asked a few questions. Kept saying I need colonoscopy for all of my questions for diagnosis without any explanation. Poor approach. Did not feel comfortable . My neighbor said she missed cancer on one of their family members. Never went back and went to see another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible physician, I don't think she cares/

Posted on April 25th, 2013

Went to see her for my problems. Seems to be in a zone of her own. I wasn't sure if she was listening. Poor bedside manners and difficult to understand. Seems to be more interested in running tests than anything. Never went back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bharathi Ramaiah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tavares, FL.