Dr. Bharti Shah MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

1.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    9%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    73%
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
disgusting
the office manager was bloody rude....had no time for me over the phone and once i visited the office she told me that the doctor was not in however the lady turned up in 5 mins.. the place has no respect for their clients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
The worst office staff ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office attendant is rude and not helpful. She doesn't take down information accurately and does not entertain questions. Incorrectly submits claims to insurance companies causing higher out of pocket expenses which would have been otherwise covered. We already pay for insurance and going to this dr. would have to keep paying because insurance claims didn't go throught correctly due to incompetent staff. Avoid this practice if you want to have a safe and happy delivery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Very money minded doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to dr shah thinking that she will understand my problem .That was my first pregnancy. She never game me good guidance .she is not the good doc for the women who are first time pregnant. She never explain you about your test . One of my friend case became serious because she didn't inform her about her high bp.She was rude as well when I told her that i want to have second opinion from my aunt about my condition. I always regret that If I have gone to some other doc my delivery would have been normal. I will suggest that person should go to doc who take their patient seriously and can guide whenever her patient isin dilemma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
nice and experienced doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nice and experienced doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2009
Very bad diagnosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor without even diagnosing properly ... recommended to go to fertility clinic. Other doctors could diagnosis and treat. She is outdated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
DIRTY BATHROOM AND PATIENT ROOM. This doctor does not care to speak to you unless you have specific questions. When you do tell her your problems, she doesn't go beyond that to take the necessary steps in treating the problems. In my case because I am of Indian decent, she automatically put me in that category of Indian women. She never did any kind of blood work to see what my problems were but she automatically thinks all Indian women have this same issue that I am suffering from. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND SELECT ANOTHER DOCTOR. SOMEONE WHO WILL ACTUALLY TAKE FIVE MINUTES TO ASK WHAT YOUR PROBLEM IS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2008
Not bad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Staff very rude. Very brief on answering concerns. Had to wait long time in the waiting room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2008
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to Dr. shah and i was so impressed she really took great care of my problem and helped me to recover quickly. she is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bharti Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Fleisch

46 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cesar Holgado

34 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carol Russell

15 years experience

4.5 of 5