Dr. Bhaskar Reddy MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Cumming, GA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.2)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    34%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am currently very disappointed with the 48 your monitor they gave me that stopped working after 24 hours .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Horrible Experience
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible! Can't even get my records therefrom... they STOPPED MY HEART to do a TEST WITHOUT WARNING ME, and I have NMH = My blood pressure tanks when I get an 'Adrenaline Hit'! The Doctor didn't even listen to me, nor explain anything appropriately, even though I had almost two decades of Medical Advocacy thus understand medical terms.. I would NOT ever go back!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
In it for the cash
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't mean to be rude, but Dr. Reddy is difficult to understand with his thick accent, which can be a problem when you want a condition or test explained. He doesn't seem to understand properly what I am asking sometimes, so I give up. I'm sure he is knowledgable but if I can't understand him, that does not help me. Take a diction class or something. He loves to order expensive tests and do heart catheterizations, which is where the money is. Does not manage his office staff well, I have actually heard them arguing and complaining outside of exam room. Phone calls are not returned promptly, long waiting times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Heart Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very pleased with Dr. Reddy. I have been his patient for close to one year. He knows his trade, and has always explains my heart condition thoroughly and clearly. The man knows his trade! His office staff are very polite and professional. I would highly recommend him, and I am particular about my physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Never go back to Dr. Reddy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would never recommend this doctor to anyone. Office personnel never return phone calls. he over charged for certain tests. Made me wait almost 2 hours for one appointment. Horrible bedside manner and it is not easy to understand what he is saying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Cost to much.
Wait time
55 minutes
First time and last time..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Will never use again.
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the ER a couple of years ago with shortness of breath and chest pain. Dr. Reddy admitted me and after a few test sent me home while I was in afib. Said it was nothing to worry about and gave me a beta blocker. Ever since then I have had heavy feeling in my chest and my heart quivers all the time. I went to the ER a few weeks ago. I had been in afib for 2 weeks. They couldn't believe I was ever sent home in afib. Afib causes STROKE! I was put on the correct medication and have been in normal rythem for a week now. Thanks alot Dr. Reddy. Were you going to let me stroke out before taking the condition seriously?

2.3 of 5
February 12th, 2011
watch out for added tests
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Office Visit
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never have to wait more than 10 minutes in Doctor Reddy office, The staff is very very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not feel good about the staff, they were not very professional. They were taking personal calls while I was in the exam rooms. Bedside manor was very poor and he did not go into much discussion on what he found. I felt like they really didn't care about helping.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor excellent staff ,would recommend to anybody
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
one stop shop. surely knows what he is doing. Well trained.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bhaskar Reddy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cumming, GA.