The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bhavani Ketheeswaran Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bhavani Ketheeswaran?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bhavani Ketheeswaran?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Finally!

Very kind and caring. She never seems rushed and answers all of my questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

The doctor is wonderful after you wait 1.5 hours to see her. The office staff is terrible and getting someone on the phone is aweful. The have a habit of putting you on hold immediately when you call and I was on hold for 7 minutes when I finally gave up!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Hard to get refills

Pubix pharmacy and myself called numorus times to refill Levothyroxine. It took three weeks with me going without my medication to finally get someone to responded. Pubix and myself are now trying to refill blood presure medicine and it has been one week. She has been my Dr for about 5 or 6 years, but this is not acceptable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

I LOVE LOVE LOVE the staff and doctor . They found my cancer early and have saved my life 2 times now. And any time I need to see them they make sure I can get in!! <3

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

To me she great..

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Terrible office staff

I went to this office as a new patient. I filled out all the necessary paperwork which took a full 40 min. When I went to hand in my paper work they asked for my insurance card which having a new policy had not arrived yet, but I had all the numbers needed to file, however at that point I was told I could not see the dr. I explained that I would pay cash for the visit and file on my own. Again I was told by an extremely rude office help that I could not do that. Are you serious. I was willing to pay cash, however they would not let me give them my money. Stay as far away from this clumsy office staff as possible. I can't rate the doctor as I was not allowed to see her, but this office staff is the worst.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bhavani Ketheeswaran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

  • Dr. Ketheeswaran Kathiripillai

    Dr. Ketheeswaran Kathiripillai

    Internal Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0.01 mi

    33
  • Dr. Mohammad Kamal

    Dr. Mohammad Kamal

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0.04 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    43
  • Dr. Ariosto Rosado

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26