ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bhavna Sharma Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bhavna Sharma?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Showing 45 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

Dr. Sharma's office is very accomodating and she in particular is quite good diagnosing. I have Type II Diabetes and she has been very good with my altering my medications.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Switched to Dr. Sharma about a year ago and quite pleased

We switched our entire family to Dr. Sharma. She listens patiently and does not write Rx if it is not needed. Her 1 referral has been excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 15th, 2014

I love her, she was very patience with my 16 year old daughter.... you would have thought she was talking with her own daughter. I would recommend her to everyone. She tells you the truth and she listens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

avoid......

I'm not gonna just get on here and bad mouth her but to be honest she is an okay doctor once you first start going to her but I believe there is a whole lot of stuff she doesn't know how to treat I say the first six months things were good till she started by giving lab work to be done every so often wit no results from them and then she would want me to come back three month later but do lab work like three days before you come in and expect you to keep up wit all your paperwork I can't speck for anyone else but I have problems and need help that's why I was trying to see her

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Poor diagnosis and

I went into her office for a gout flareup and she wanted to prescribe NSAIDs for my GOUT and I am allergic to them. She completely refused to give me pain medicine because she does not believe in prescribing them, which is a crock! I went to my gout doctor 2 hours later and he gave the medication to help me get through the next 6 days of severe pain - I will not return and avoid at all cost. I have found a new physician this week that will help me out! I wasted a copay and 1.5 hours of my time. Avoid at all cost

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

highly recommend her. She is very personable, knowledgeable and took excellent care of me. Very satisfied.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

DO NOT TRUST HER

When I told her about my allergy to NSAIDs she arrogantly assumed I was lying to try and get pain killers and hard sold me on trying a topical NSAID which put me in the hospital with a severe reaction. When I went back to her about the problem she was completely apathetic. She doesn't care about the well-being of her patients. DO NOT TRUST HER IT COULD VERY WELL COST YOU YOUR LIFE!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bhavna Sharma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison, AL.

  • Dr. William English

    Family Medicine

    Madison, AL 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. Teairah Wilder

    Family Medicine

    Madison, AL 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Stephanie Burrell

    Dr. Stephanie Burrell

    Family Medicine

    Madison, AL 0.09 mi

    3.5
    (50)