ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bhawna Khanna Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bhawna Khanna?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Very pleased with this Doctor

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Dr. Khanna is the first Doctor I met when I first arrived in Georgia. She has been wonderful in her care and accurate in diagnosing my medical need. She is caring and spends time talking with me, about my situation, treating me as a person and not a number. My last appointment I Was in so much pain. I had seen several specialists who diagnosed nerve pain as the cause, but told me it was hard to treat with medications and suggested surgery to elevate the pain. My appointment with Dr. Khanna offered nerve meds and pain management to help with my condition. Her staff is pleasant and courteous also. She is a great choice of a caring physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very impressed with Dr. Khanna.

Posted on December 21st, 2013

I had my first visit with this doctor earlier this week and am impressed with her knowledge, demeanor, courtesy and the amount of time she spent with me. I have recommended her to my adult daughter who is seeking an internist. I am also quite pleased with her staff and their efficiency.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The MD should not ask you what to prescribe

Posted on February 21st, 2013

The staff is all very nice. Dr. Khanna spends time with you but was disturbed that she never looked in my nose, ears or throat. Also when prescribing meds she asked me what I thought she should give me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful physician

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Dr. Khanna has been my physician for more than 10 years. In that time, I've found her to always be courteous, knowledgeable and caring. As I read the reviews by people complaining of her using the laptop while she works, it is to ensure your records are up-to-the-minute accurate and she has resources allowing her to check on what is covered by your insurance and what the alternatives are. She also will use the laptop as a tool to get answers to your questions and the latest treatment available. Don't be put off by that because it's what allows her to be the wonderful physician she is. I trust her with my life ... literally.

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring doctor who goes the extra mile

Posted on February 13th, 2012

I have been going to Dr Khanna for about 3 years. She is an excellent doctor who takes her time and listens. She answers questions in a thorough and caring way. She spends lots of time with each patient and will fit you in anytime. TO all those who complain about her using her laptop....she is writing her patient notes on the laptop instead of on paper. I like that she is keeping up with technology.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2011

She doesnt have any bedside manner and is entering information into the lap top at all times. The patients are all a numbers game to her and how much money she is making for the day. I would not recommend anyone seeing her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

No bedside manner, not good at diagnosis

Posted on February 5th, 2010

She is very short with patients and doesn't seem to care. Plays on her laptop the entire time she is with you,I guess getting her diagnosis of WebMd because she doesn't know whats going on. Has misdiagnosed one of my parents and myself. Avoid her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous!

Posted on November 5th, 2009

Dr. Khanna's and her staff were friendly and professional. I had just changed from my previous physician becuase the red tape in dealing with my insurance company seemed too much for that office. A friend referred me to Dr. Khanna who immediately did the necessary work-up, and had perscriptions phoned in to my pharmacy for immediate pick-up. Dr. Khanna did in one hour what my previous doctor could not accomplish in "2" months! I highly recommnend Dr.Khanna. she listens and is not rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bhawna Khanna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Acworth, GA.