ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bhupendra Khatri Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bhupendra Khatri?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Dr. Khatri was my MS Specialist for 10 years. I would recommend him to anyone as an MS doctor. Kind, considerate, very coscientious, takes time with his patients, everything a doctor should be.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Dr Katrina is the most courteous, kind and thorough physician I have ever been to. He spends as much time you need to answer questions and is extremely caring regarding your diagnosis, which for me is multiple sclerosis. He is very informative of the options available to you. I can't say enough about Dr. Khatri, and his entire staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2013

I've had MS for 17 years, Dr. Khatri was my MD for the first eight. I moved out of the area and have 4 others since that time and heard many speak over the years but none have come close to his level of expertise and compassion. I've recommended him to others too many times to count.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2011

I went to Dr. Kharti as a consult after having been diagnosed with Primary Progressive MS. He looked at a large packet of records for only 10 minutes than rudely said that I should have been on a treatment( there is not treatment other than symptomatic for PPMS) and was going to treat me for Relapsing Remitting MS. Without much explanation, he handed me a packet with information on Betaseron and said to make an a appointment for 3 treatments of steroid. I was stunned and upset; he could not have had worse bedside manner- when I called the next day to speak with him to clarify, his rude nurse said that he was a busy man, around the country giving lectures, and that she would handle anything. I would not be seeing him again- I would see an associate. I called my initial neurologist and he calmed me down- I went with my initial plan and did not see Dr. Khatri again- 1 1/2 years later I went to the National Institute of Health for a Primary Progressive MS study and they supported my diagnoses and said it would have been inappropriate to do what Dr. Khati said- he obviously did not take enough time with me and his unprofessional behavior was a disgrace. I hope that patients see this and think twice before seeing this cocky and disrespectful excuse for a doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank goodness for Dr. Khatri

Posted on August 23rd, 2011

I have a rare autoimmune disease called Devics. A number of doctors were unable to diagnose it. Thank goodness I found Dr. Khatri! He has been treating me for four years and is responsible for my steady recovery from bedridden paralysis to walking with a cane. He and his staff are wonderful caring people who have always treated me with the greatest respect. There is no better doctor or treatment team anywhere! I feel extremely lucky to be in his care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 31st, 2010

This docor seemed to ignore what I was saying and seemed unable to pull information together in concidering a proper direction. Treatment seemed minimal as to high cost.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A++ Doctor

Posted on January 11th, 2008

I think the world of Dr. Khatri!! I've been a patient of his for 23 years. As difficult as MS can be to diagnose, I feel very fortunate that I was referred to Dr. Khatri. I was diagnosed relatively quickly(I was only 21) and the care started immediately. He and his staff have always treated me with the utmost respect and very professionally;such caring people. Dr. Khatri has always taken the time for all of my questions and suggested to me things were in my best interest (even if I wasnt' ready to hear them at the time.) His continuing education puts forth the latest and greatest techniques and clinical trials to know the best for continuing to unravel the mystery of MS (Multiple Sclerosis). Thank you so much for everythng Dr. Khatri!!!!! :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bhupendra Khatri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.