Overall Review

3.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 35.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel has been my family physician sine 1993. I trust him with my life. I haven't had as good a relationship with any other physician since I was a child. This doctor is the best. Dr Patel does't fool around, has a great sense of humor and he is right on with his diagnostics. I am still walking around because of him. He has kept me out of a coffin several times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
HORRIBLE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor started yelling at me when I asked a question on diagnosis. He told me that I was not smart enough to understand and that I should not question his authority. HE IS CRAZY!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very professional and appears to take an interest in you. He treated me very well and I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Pill Pusher
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MisdiagnosedMistreatedGiven RX without proper tests/exams
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is paranoid on prescibing pain meds. Probally was burnt before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Great Doctor
great doctor whom my family would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Way too many patients......absolutly no bedside manor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
No call waiting?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When trying to call you recieve a busy signal 8 out of 10 times. Wated almost a month for blood results. I had to call to get told that they were bad results and needed to come in asap. They gave me important perscriptions on a friday and when I went to fill them they were not signed. Called the on call doctor and never recieved a call back. Office staff is not knowledgeable. Dr hardly takes time in the room. you have to rush everything and i had stuff written down. Very poor office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Looks at every sympton before diagnosing. I trust my life with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Patel's for about ten years. I have never had an issue with him. He always refers me to specialists as needed, which I prefer.Overall, I would say he is a good physician who is kind and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
awful--
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is there anything lower than 1 star? He absolutely does not care about his patients. Spends NO time listening to them. LIES to them, tells them he will be right back and does NOT com back. He is worse than useless.Actually does more harm than good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
absolutely awful- long , long waits for a 2 second visit with the doctor. And he just does not care for patients anymore. I don't know what has happened to him... he used to care and try to help -- now he just wants his money and doesn't even take care of the patient. --- he needs to quit----
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bhupendra Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Deland, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Randolph

36 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Albert Razzetti

31 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Reginald Schutt-Aine

33 years experience

4.4 of 5