Dr. Bhupendra Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Deland, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 33.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
cares for his patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr, Patel approximately 25 years and I consider him to be. the best primary Dr. in Volusia County.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Highly Recommended - been a patient since 2008
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Doctor Patel's for 8 years. He has always been insightful, proactive and genuinely interested in help me and treats me as an individual. He literally saved my life after a diagnosis of cardio myopia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel has been my family physician sine 1993. I trust him with my life. I haven't had as good a relationship with any other physician since I was a child. This doctor is the best. Dr Patel does't fool around, has a great sense of humor and he is right on with his diagnostics. I am still walking around because of him. He has kept me out of a coffin several times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
HORRIBLE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor started yelling at me when I asked a question on diagnosis. He told me that I was not smart enough to understand and that I should not question his authority. HE IS CRAZY!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very professional and appears to take an interest in you. He treated me very well and I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Pill Pusher
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MisdiagnosedMistreatedGiven RX without proper tests/exams
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is paranoid on prescibing pain meds. Probally was burnt before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Great Doctor
great doctor whom my family would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Way too many patients......absolutly no bedside manor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
No call waiting?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When trying to call you recieve a busy signal 8 out of 10 times. Wated almost a month for blood results. I had to call to get told that they were bad results and needed to come in asap. They gave me important perscriptions on a friday and when I went to fill them they were not signed. Called the on call doctor and never recieved a call back. Office staff is not knowledgeable. Dr hardly takes time in the room. you have to rush everything and i had stuff written down. Very poor office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Looks at every sympton before diagnosing. I trust my life with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Patel's for about ten years. I have never had an issue with him. He always refers me to specialists as needed, which I prefer.Overall, I would say he is a good physician who is kind and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bhupendra Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Deland, FL.