ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bhupendra Patel Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 7
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bhupendra Patel?


36 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

cares for his patients

I have been with Dr, Patel approximately 25 years and I consider him to be. the best primary Dr. in Volusia County.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

Highly Recommended - been a patient since 2008

I have been a patient of Doctor Patel's for 8 years. He has always been insightful, proactive and genuinely interested in help me and treats me as an individual. He literally saved my life after a diagnosis of cardio myopia.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Dr. Patel has been my family physician sine 1993. I trust him with my life. I haven't had as good a relationship with any other physician since I was a child. This doctor is the best. Dr Patel does't fool around, has a great sense of humor and he is right on with his diagnostics. I am still walking around because of him. He has kept me out of a coffin several times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

HORRIBLE

Doctor started yelling at me when I asked a question on diagnosis. He told me that I was not smart enough to understand and that I should not question his authority. HE IS CRAZY!!!!!1

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

He is very professional and appears to take an interest in you. He treated me very well and I would recommend him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

Pill Pusher

MisdiagnosedMistreatedGiven RX without proper tests/exams

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 9th, 2011

Is paranoid on prescibing pain meds. Probally was burnt before.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Great Doctor

great doctor whom my family would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Way too many patients......absolutly no bedside manor

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

No call waiting?

When trying to call you recieve a busy signal 8 out of 10 times. Wated almost a month for blood results. I had to call to get told that they were bad results and needed to come in asap. They gave me important perscriptions on a friday and when I went to fill them they were not signed. Called the on call doctor and never recieved a call back. Office staff is not knowledgeable. Dr hardly takes time in the room. you have to rush everything and i had stuff written down. Very poor office

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

Excellent doctor. Looks at every sympton before diagnosing. I trust my life with him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 10th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Patel's for about ten years. I have never had an issue with him. He always refers me to specialists as needed, which I prefer.Overall, I would say he is a good physician who is kind and caring.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bhupendra Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Deland, FL.

  • Dr. Andrew Randolph

    Dr. Andrew Randolph

    Internal Medicine

    Deland, FL 0.05 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    37
  • Dr. Bharatkuma Patel

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Deland, FL 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Peter Selassie

    Dr. Peter Selassie

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Deland, FL 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43