Dr. Bhuvana Muthuswamy MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Bellaire, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
For Patients Looking for a Partner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muthuswamy is a team player ... a doctor who listens rather than dictates. No "God" complex here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
A Doctor Who Listens
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muthuswamy is the best primary care physician I have seen in Houston. She is knowledgeable, attentive, listens to her patients and works with them ... a true "team player."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. M. by a good friend; best doctor referral ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
A Wonderful provider
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this provider, she had wonderful bedside manor and very knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Outstanding, committed primary care physician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muthuswamy has been my PCP for 9 years, except for 1 year when she was working with transplant patients. She is awesome! She has a warm and caring personality, and is always concerned with diagnosing problems correctly and treating appropriately. She has helped me through many health issues and is always accessible - the patient portal at her current practice is great and allows me to e-mail the office and schedule appointments on line. A great physician and a super practice!

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
No problem encountered
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Muthuswamy to be direct, informative, communicative and competent. I have seen her for two years, coming up on my third.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Funny Name, Caring Physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Muthuswamy for several years. She has always treated me with respect and has listened to me. I have never had to wait more than a few minutes to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
rude
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. Rude and impatient. She didn't listen to my symptoms, ordered a bunch of tests and kicked me out the door. No help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 10th, 2009
Poor diagnosis, Delayed treatment
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We need atleast a week in advance for appointment and also for follow ups. May be its common. But in our case over all treatment and diagnosis got delayed by about two months. Its a frustrating and extremely painful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2009
Great docotor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've been seeing her for three years and have never been more impressed with a doctor and facility. I've never been in the waiting room for more than 10 minutes and I've never felt rushed seeing her. Some appointments have been 5 minutes; others have been 25 or 30 minutes -- depends on the circumstances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bhuvana Muthuswamy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellaire, TX.