ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bhuvana Muthuswamy Is this you?
  • 29
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bhuvana Muthuswamy?


35 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

For Patients Looking for a Partner

Dr. Muthuswamy is a team player ... a doctor who listens rather than dictates. No "God" complex here!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

A Doctor Who Listens

Dr. Muthuswamy is the best primary care physician I have seen in Houston. She is knowledgeable, attentive, listens to her patients and works with them ... a true "team player. "

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Best doctor ever!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Excellent Doctor, highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

I was referred to Dr. M. by a good friend; best doctor referral ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

A Wonderful provider

I love this provider, she had wonderful bedside manor and very knowledgeable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Outstanding, committed primary care physician!

Dr. Muthuswamy has been my PCP for 9 years, except for 1 year when she was working with transplant patients. She is awesome! She has a warm and caring personality, and is always concerned with diagnosing problems correctly and treating appropriately. She has helped me through many health issues and is always accessible - the patient portal at her current practice is great and allows me to e-mail the office and schedule appointments on line. A great physician and a super practice!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

No problem encountered

I found Dr. Muthuswamy to be direct, informative, communicative and competent. I have seen her for two years, coming up on my third.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Funny Name, Caring Physician

I have been seeing Dr. Muthuswamy for several years. She has always treated me with respect and has listened to me. I have never had to wait more than a few minutes to see her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2011

rude

Horrible bedside manner. Rude and impatient. She didn't listen to my symptoms, ordered a bunch of tests and kicked me out the door. No help.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 10th, 2009

Poor diagnosis, Delayed treatment

We need atleast a week in advance for appointment and also for follow ups. May be its common. But in our case over all treatment and diagnosis got delayed by about two months. Its a frustrating and extremely painful experience.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2009

Great docotor

I've been seeing her for three years and have never been more impressed with a doctor and facility. I've never been in the waiting room for more than 10 minutes and I've never felt rushed seeing her. Some appointments have been 5 minutes; others have been 25 or 30 minutes -- depends on the circumstances.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bhuvana Muthuswamy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellaire, TX.

  • Dr. Aries Gavino

    Dr. Aries Gavino

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Bellaire, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Joshua Septimus

    Dr. Joshua Septimus

    Internal Medicine

    Bellaire, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    17
  • Dr. Owen Maat

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bellaire, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (31)
    21