Dr. Bhuvaneswari Dandapani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Attorney
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D is knowledgeable, communicative, and thorough. She is well respected by colleagues, published, and highly recommended. She takes my conditions seriously and listens to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
KNOW IT ALL!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was called into Holmes to evaluate me. The visit , 8 minutes! In that time she read and answered her text message on her phone, rude! She talked over me when I answered her questions. Showed no concern, no interest, and diagnosed me with a diagnosis that had already been dismissed 3 times. Very cold human being. Never let me explain all of my symptoms that were the reason for my 10 day admission. A disgrace to her profession!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
comment
I met with Dr Dandapani and found her to be knowledgeable, extremely competent,. She gave in depth explanations in a no nonsense manner. I trust her judgement and skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met her in the hospital and made an appointment at her office after I was discharged. I don't understand the majority of other reviews because both I and my husband felt she answered all my questions, was very thorough and pleasant. She was not pushy nor was she rude. She spent adequate time with us explaining and she asked if I agreed with pursuing more tests. Her staff was very accommodating and Pam her nurse couldn't have been nicer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
A very rude arrogant doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is abrupt, interrupts you, doesn't listen, acts like she knows it all, doesn't seem to care, is apparently missing a sense of humor about anything, and would best benefit patients by retiring.If, DOCTOR, you are practicing in something you hate so much, WHY ARE YOU PRACTICING?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Cold
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She had her mind made up... She didn't care what my past Doctors found. I had a Stoke 3 years ago with some issues with my hands and problems with my eyes. She told me not to wear contacts. And that I never had a stroke. My brother has been with me when I recently had a mini stroke, followed by two years of grand mal seizures. She said it was my contacts. I will never go back again. I am 66 years old and she was speaking to me as I was a piece of garbage. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Good office, HORRIBLE, UNCARING DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed in the provider. Extremely rude and not caring. She does not listen to the patient's needs. She thinks her words are final and tries her best to make the patient feel inferior and as stupid as possible. DO NOT SEE HER!! I can't believe Mima would even have her as a doctor. I feel sorry for her patients that need someone who cares. Please, see someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
Inconsiderate and detached
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst experience with a Doctor I have ever encountered. She is rude, demeaning, inconsiderate and uninterested. I moved from San Diego and had an appointment with her to treat a 30 year condition. I left her office feeling insulted and belittled. Her staff was pushy. They did not order my tests or treatments until I called 3 times, each call I was insured that it would be taken care of. Waited 5 weeks for follow up and she did not show up. I am glad because I didn't want to have her as my Doctor at that point. Her reputation is that she is reluctant to treat people for fear of being sued. She is a mean-spirited angry person who acts as if she is better than anyone else. Sorry,..that's just the way it is, she is down right nasty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bhuvaneswari Dandapani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Carter

30 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Sunter Jr

32 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Gold

38 years experience

4.2 of 5