ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bhuvaneswari Dandapani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bhuvaneswari Dandapani?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bhuvaneswari Dandapani?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

Attorney

Dr. D is knowledgeable, communicative, and thorough. She is well respected by colleagues, published, and highly recommended. She takes my conditions seriously and listens to me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

KNOW IT ALL!

She was called into Holmes to evaluate me. The visit , 8 minutes! In that time she read and answered her text message on her phone, rude! She talked over me when I answered her questions. Showed no concern, no interest, and diagnosed me with a diagnosis that had already been dismissed 3 times. Very cold human being. Never let me explain all of my symptoms that were the reason for my 10 day admission. A disgrace to her profession!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

comment

I met with Dr Dandapani and found her to be knowledgeable, extremely competent,. She gave in depth explanations in a no nonsense manner. I trust her judgement and skills.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

I met her in the hospital and made an appointment at her office after I was discharged. I don't understand the majority of other reviews because both I and my husband felt she answered all my questions, was very thorough and pleasant. She was not pushy nor was she rude. She spent adequate time with us explaining and she asked if I agreed with pursuing more tests. Her staff was very accommodating and Pam her nurse couldn't have been nicer.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

A very rude arrogant doctor!

She is abrupt, interrupts you, doesn't listen, acts like she knows it all, doesn't seem to care, is apparently missing a sense of humor about anything, and would best benefit patients by retiring.If, DOCTOR, you are practicing in something you hate so much, WHY ARE YOU PRACTICING?

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Cold

She had her mind made up... She didn't care what my past Doctors found. I had a Stoke 3 years ago with some issues with my hands and problems with my eyes. She told me not to wear contacts. And that I never had a stroke. My brother has been with me when I recently had a mini stroke, followed by two years of grand mal seizures. She said it was my contacts. I will never go back again. I am 66 years old and she was speaking to me as I was a piece of garbage. Good luck.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2011

Good office, HORRIBLE, UNCARING DOCTOR

Very disappointed in the provider. Extremely rude and not caring. She does not listen to the patient's needs. She thinks her words are final and tries her best to make the patient feel inferior and as stupid as possible. DO NOT SEE HER!! I can't believe Mima would even have her as a doctor. I feel sorry for her patients that need someone who cares. Please, see someone else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2011

Inconsiderate and detached

This was the worst experience with a Doctor I have ever encountered. She is rude, demeaning, inconsiderate and uninterested. I moved from San Diego and had an appointment with her to treat a 30 year condition. I left her office feeling insulted and belittled. Her staff was pushy. They did not order my tests or treatments until I called 3 times, each call I was insured that it would be taken care of. Waited 5 weeks for follow up and she did not show up. I am glad because I didn't want to have her as my Doctor at that point. Her reputation is that she is reluctant to treat people for fear of being sued. She is a mean-spirited angry person who acts as if she is better than anyone else. Sorry,..that's just the way it is, she is down right nasty.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bhuvaneswari Dandapani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

  • Dr. Timothy Carter

    Dr. Timothy Carter

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    30
  • Dr. William Sunter Jr

    Dr. William Sunter Jr

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    32
  • Dr. Scott Gold

    Dr. Scott Gold

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (42)
    38