The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bianca Weinstock-Guttman Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bianca Weinstock-Guttman?


21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

The most understanding and compassionate docter .

Dr.Guttman will listen and address all neurological disorders within a timely manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Over Rated

I was a. patient of this doctor for over a year. The staff is unprofessional at best. My average appointment with her office took on the approximately 3 1/2 hours. Most of this time I was waiting to be seen. Most visits I was seen by a nurse practitioner, I was told that I would be seen by the doctor once a year. At that appointment she popped in the room for 5 minutes. I had to question the ethics of this practice when they sent me a high dollar value visa gift card at Christmas. When I called her office to find out why this was sent to me, I was told that it was a thank you gift from the doctor. No real explation was given. I've wondered if she used me or my medical information as part of her medical research. I never consented to this and the gift card thing was strange. I changed doctor's after that

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

I'm so lucky!

I'm so lucky that Dr. Weinstock-Guttman sees me as a patient and that I am able to be part of the MS institute even though I do not have MS. After seeing doctors for years and nobody knowing what was wrong, Dr. Weinstock-Guttman hit the nail right on the head. She orders a lot of tests which I appreciate- she is incredibly thorough. She was interested in putting all the puzzle pieces together. For someone that seems to be a medical mystery with neurological issues, Dr. Weinstock-Guttman is the doctor to see. She is SO knowledgeable. (Totally cannot stand the secretarial staff though...very difficult dealing with them when making appointments.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Amazing

Dr. Weinstock Guttman is phenomenal. She always takes the time needed to help, and she treats you as an individual! I would highly recommend her as a neurologist. I cried during my first appt. Because I couldn't believe how she was interested in my medical story, and my well being. She truly cares!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2011

we did not hit it off. i did not like her, found her to be rude, short, etc. but some people like her, so you have to decide yourself. did not see her again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

I have seen my share of neurologists in the area. Dr. Guttman is the only one who works with patients who have mitochondrial disease. She orders a LOT of tests, but if I have reservations about any, I speak up and we change our course of treatment. My mitochondrial disease specialist does most of my medical managing, but Dr. Guttman handles the neuo aspect. A few times I have felt rushed, but for the most part, I trust her. She is a very well-respected physician and she knows what she's doing.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bianca Weinstock-Guttman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Ping Li

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Supriya Kohli

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Nitin Agarwal

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Residency

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)