The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bich-Ngoc Pham Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bich-Ngoc Pham?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bich-Ngoc Pham?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

I give Dr. Pham a well deserving 5 STARS !!!! She is always very personable and compassionate and truly cares for her patients. Communication with Dr. Pham and her staff is always on point. They don't miss a beat. I am a very satisfied patient!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

She is an excellent and caring doctor. I could not have picked a better primary care doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

Dr. Pham

I love Dr Pham. I thought I had found a doctor I would be a patient of forever prior to coming to her. I wasn't sure how it would work out? Long story short, I have that same feeling.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Pham for many years now. I have never had a problem getting an appointment, or anything else I needed from her or her staff. All very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

She has been my pcp, since moving to Florida. Her staff is courteous and professional, which exemplifies herself in every way. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Final review

I would definitely choose Dr. Pham again and recommend her to others. She is knowledgable, easy to talk to and always on time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Useless unless you want to constantly get bloodwork done. Has zero understanding of the FMLA.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 16th, 2014

Former Patient

After several years as a patient with very few complaints regarding services at the office of Dr. Pham, I have since experienced a doctor with a "her way, or no way" approach. Dr. Pham dismissed several requests from me as to a coordinated care plan regarding my family member. She disagreed with the option my family selected, and then scolded me as well as another RN. She then withdrew as our family physician. Beware, If you are pro active in making decisions regarding your health or the health of a loved one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

DR. PHAM IS... " THE BEST THERE IS!!!! "

I was impressed the moment I walked into the Clinic. Very clean and cozy. The office staff is always very friendly and acknowledges my arrival. My wait time is always under 5 mins. Dr. Pham is very professional, knowledgeable, and compassionate. Communication with her office is fantastic! I will definitely recommend her to my family and friends!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

Satisfied Patient

From the start I have been very pleased with Dr. Pham. She is always on time! She is pleasant, thorough and listens to me. She makes me feel comfortable and I trust her. When necessary she recommends seeing a specialist but together we make the next step decisions. Her referrals have resolved every issue. Office staff is courteous and helpful. Office environment is spotless. It is a blessing to have her in our community and I would definitely recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

Punctual

The reason I chose Dr. Pham was because she was close, but after my first visit with her, I will keep her no matter where I move in the Tampa area. As a new patient I was expecting to wait a bit before I was seen, however, this was not the case. I was taken back immediately after finishing my paperwork, and less than 5 minutes later she was with me. My time is valuable, she definitely seems to understand that. The staff was so kind, and the office was very clean. I'm very happy with my decision to become her patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

Uncaring

I was a patient for several months and she seemed cold but efficient. I referred my wife to her to be a general doctor for her. She treated her coldly and refused to HELP her by not assisting her with her sleep deprivation problem. She simply just refers it over to "A specialist". Well as doctors are't we supposed to help patients not just bill insurance and collect a fat paycheck. Well my wife was made to feel she is some sort of drug addicted person and shown no compassion at all. I would not recommend her unless you enjoy the bedside manner of a rapid fire question interrogator. We grabbed our files and are going to a more caring doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bich-Ngoc Pham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Peter Walton

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.13 mi

    4.5
    (57)
    26
  • Dr. Lataura Atwell-Small

    Family Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.26 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    6
  • Dr. Michael Oneal

    Legal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.26 mi

    4.3
    (42)
    18