ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bich-Thuy Tran Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5
  • 18

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bich-Thuy Tran?


41 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Great doctor

I don't know if it's just that Dr. Tran's style matches my own, or what. She's super smart, explains things (although she talks a mile-a-minute - I like it, but if you don't, be forewarned), and is cheerful. I've been a patient for at least 10 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

WORST doctor ever!!!! She is miserable, rushed, and only cares about money, which is why she sees so many patients per day. She missed many diagnoses, and just doesn't care. She has NO bedside manner whatsoever. Avoid dr. BICH-Thuy Tran at ALL COSTS!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Save Yourself Time & Energy - Stay Away

I would NOT recommend anyone to see Dr. Tran. It has been multiple times where I saw her for severe illness without receiving medicine perception from her. She always told me I would get well on my own. Every time I visited her when I was sick I felt like it was a big waste of my time, i'd be better off just lay in bed resting on my own. I asked her during my visit to diagnose my skin condition in addition to my flu, but she refused for the reason of one item per visit. She asked me to respect other patients who have appointment. Sure! Where are patients? Hello? I didn't see any when I left but I saw her chilling in her office. If you know I am sick, would you be so kind that not having me drive back and forward so that you can charge me twice for my visits. I spent my last bit of energy researching another Dr today so I don't need to see her again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Project Manager/ Scheduler

I have been a patient of hers for years. She is very good and very professional. By the way, my family has her as a Doctor. I would not want any other Doctor but her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Worst bedside manner of any Dr I have known. Very humiliating for a menopausal women who wants to have hormone blood tests done. Please try and be a little kinder. I would have been more comfortable with my husband in the room. You made me uncomfortable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Has little interest in health background, refuses blood testing and didn't listen to my heart until 4th visit, in spite of my complaints of a rapid heart beat.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Great Doc

thorough exam, effective treatment, always makes time in her busy schedule to address health issues and concerns

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Padded the Bill ....

A ten minute office visit for an ear infection was billed to my insurance company at $340....

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

Avoid at all cost.

I have been hesitant to write this review for Dr Tran for some time now, but I think people considering choosing her as a Doctor have the right to know about my experience with her. Choosing Dr Tran as my Doctor was a horrible idea. She was always busy and rushed me through every appointments. She sent me to physical therapy without a proper diagnosis and after months of therapy, lots of money, and no improvements I decided to see another Doctor. After only one visit I was put on medication and have been without any pain for almost a year now. Avoid her at all cost. She does not care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Very mean-spirited, impatient. Doesn't listen. Misdiagnosed more than once. Would never recommend .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

Very profesional

Dr. Tran has always spent just the right amount of time with me to listen and determine the accurate diagnosis. She is knowledgeable and thorough. Her staff is great, too!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Worst doctor ever

If I could give a zero, or better yet, a negative #, for Dr. Tran's bedside manner, I would. More than once she has yelled at me. i feel so degraded at the end of the (extremely short) appt. And that doesn't even touch amount of time spent with me! I have been her patient for years now, but I've absolutely had it. Leaving that office and switching to another provider. Dr. Tran gives one word responses (if she answers at all) to your questions, and just makes something up if she doesn't know. It's clear she's just in medicine to make $$--she tries to pack in as many patients as possible in a day. My husband and I have had it and were leaving.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bich-Thuy Tran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr Richard Greenspun

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    4.6
    (18)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Andrew Watson

    Dr. Andrew Watson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Stuart Goldfarb

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38