The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bijan Badihian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bijan Badihian?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bijan Badihian?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
44.3 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

He listens!

Br. Bijan is very attentive, and thorough. He listens and expects to use your input to pursue a course of treatment. He is kind and compassionate, and even funny. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Amazing

Dr Bijan has been our physician for three generations so blessed to have such a kind and caring Doctor along with his staff. My son was diagonsed incorrectly with cancer. Thanks to Dr Bijan who treated my son is doing great. .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

My experience with this Dr was great he was very knowledgeable and capable. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a great Dr.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Great Doctor

I came here as a cash patient because I had no insurance. The staff worked with me on prices because I'm a student which was very helpful. Although it took long to see the doctor, I always felt taken care of by his staff and by him. He spent time to figure out what was wrong with me and gave me peace of mind. He also has an excellent staff who were always professional, helpful, and friendly. The only negative thing about the office is the wait time. Even if you have an appointment, the wait time is going to be at least an hour.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Not a Specialist

Claims he's an specialist in the overall body. Won't refer certain cases to a true specialist, which is someone who has gone thru additional schooling and have extensive knowledge in the area in which they focus/specailize: cardiology, pulmonology, etc. Go somewhere else; money, not health, is the goal here.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Rude office staff

Very rude and low class front office staff.. Lack of professionalism. Un organized office stuff everu where.. files look like they are not maintained ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

Beware of this doctor!

I question his medical judgment. I felt he was overworked, too stressed out. Totally misdiagnosed my problem and perscribed medication that was not appropriate for my condition. I am very glad I am with a competitant physical that has correctly diagnosed my problem.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

Incorrect diagnosis

This doctor said I had an enlarged heart. Not truetests by a cardiologist revealed otherwisemy heart is normal. Said I had high cholesterol and triglycerides through a blood test conducted right after I had had a breakfast and lunch..this type of blood test requires at least a fasting period of 12 hours. Put me on two cholesterol medications that the pharmacist said should not be taken together. I only found this out after I had a severe allergic reaction to them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bijan Badihian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Claremont, CA.

  • Dr. Stanley Weston

    Family Medicine

    Claremont, CA 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Rosario Scalise

    Family Medicine

    Claremont, CA 0.37 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Tiffany Endo

    Family Medicine

    Claremont, CA 0.47 mi

    4.8
    (22)
    19