The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bijan Setareh-Shenas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bijan Setareh-Shenas?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bijan Setareh-Shenas?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.3 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Avoid this doctor

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Someone like this should not be a doctor. He diagnosed me wrong not once, but twice. He doesn't care about your skin problems. I asked him if he could give me refills since I randomly have a rash occur on my body, he said no right away. Probably because he is only greedy for more money. DO NOT GO TO HIM. Save yourself the trouble and your money for a more professional and knowledgeable doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

cancelled three times

Dr. Seterah is one of those doctors who believes that his time is more valuable then his patients. He cancelled on me three times in one and a half months and regularly runs late. Please save yourself the time and find a doctor who has more respect for his patients time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Doctor is very good and discovered a spot that needed to be removed that another doctor missed. His manner is highly professional and he has a dry humor. He is thorough. Only negative is the SUPER long wait that is hard to avoid.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Unemployed

This doctor is #1 on Long Island. He is the best and so is his staff. Very effecient, explains everything in detail and puts you at ease. He is a great doctor - should be more like him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Wonderful

6 on my face. He had to go in to my nostril 2 times. Before he stitched me up I had 3 nostrils. His care can not be measured. Patient and kind. I would recommend him to everyone, including children

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Please do not go to this doctor. very irresponsible and rude. He never followed up with the bruises that he created on my face. The worse Doctor EVER!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

not impressed
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2009

doctor

very bad

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bijan Setareh-Shenas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.

  • Dr. Andrew Herbst

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Plainview, NY 0.42 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    21
  • Dr. Howard Corwin

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Plainview, NY 0.47 mi

    4.0
    (20)
    40
  • Dr. Peter Reisfeld

    Dermatology

    Plainview, NY 0.47 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    40