Dr. Bijan Setareh-Shenas MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Plainview, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.8)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Avoid this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Someone like this should not be a doctor. He diagnosed me wrong not once, but twice. He doesn't care about your skin problems. I asked him if he could give me refills since I randomly have a rash occur on my body, he said no right away. Probably because he is only greedy for more money. DO NOT GO TO HIM. Save yourself the trouble and your money for a more professional and knowledgeable doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
cancelled three times
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seterah is one of those doctors who believes that his time is more valuable then his patients. He cancelled on me three times in one and a half months and regularly runs late. Please save yourself the time and find a doctor who has more respect for his patients time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is very good and discovered a spot that needed to be removed that another doctor missed. His manner is highly professional and he has a dry humor. He is thorough. Only negative is the SUPER long wait that is hard to avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Unemployed
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is #1 on Long Island. He is the best and so is his staff. Very effecient, explains everything in detail and puts you at ease. He is a great doctor - should be more like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Wonderful
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
6 on my face. He had to go in to my nostril 2 times. Before he stitched me up I had 3 nostrils. His care can not be measured. Patient and kind. I would recommend him to everyone, including children
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do not go to this doctor. very irresponsible and rude. He never followed up with the bruises that he created on my face. The worse Doctor EVER!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
not impressed
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2009
doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
very bad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bijan Setareh-Shenas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.