Dr. Bijan Setareh-Shenas MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Plainview, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Avoid this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Someone like this should not be a doctor. He diagnosed me wrong not once, but twice. He doesn't care about your skin problems. I asked him if he could give me refills since I randomly have a rash occur on my body, he said no right away. Probably because he is only greedy for more money. DO NOT GO TO HIM. Save yourself the trouble and your money for a more professional and knowledgeable doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
cancelled three times
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seterah is one of those doctors who believes that his time is more valuable then his patients. He cancelled on me three times in one and a half months and regularly runs late. Please save yourself the time and find a doctor who has more respect for his patients time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is very good and discovered a spot that needed to be removed that another doctor missed. His manner is highly professional and he has a dry humor. He is thorough. Only negative is the SUPER long wait that is hard to avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Unemployed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is #1 on Long Island. He is the best and so is his staff. Very effecient, explains everything in detail and puts you at ease. He is a great doctor - should be more like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
6 on my face. He had to go in to my nostril 2 times. Before he stitched me up I had 3 nostrils. His care can not be measured. Patient and kind. I would recommend him to everyone, including children
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do not go to this doctor. very irresponsible and rude. He never followed up with the bruises that he created on my face. The worse Doctor EVER!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2009
doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very bad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bijan Setareh-Shenas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.