Dr. Biju Mathews MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Titusville, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.8)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
avoid this office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor never demonstrated that he reviewed my file, diagnosis and medications. He never explained what his plan was or the results were and how they would affect me....He ordered an inappropriated test that could have cause kidney failure with me, due to the dye in the test..my kidney function is limited and he didnt read the file....office staff doesnt care about their jobs, found them to be rude and would not return calls. So if your situation is difficult or hard to diagnose I would not recommend this doctor or office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the ER unknowly with a bad heart. Dr Mathews and his crew rushed me into the cath lab (I have a fear of the hospital) to have 2 stents put in. I had a heart attack during the procedure and he saved my life. I never really knew what he was doing as I was on 2 hours of sleep in 2 days and also had Valium to calm me down. Even though they did their best to explain to me the procedure I really did not totally understand what was done to me until they finished. I just want to thank the doctor for caring enough to help me so that I have some more time here on earth with my loved ones. Thank you dr Mathews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Outstanding in all ways.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superior, best in Titusville. Very fine facility and they do much of their work in office for stress tests, etc. Near Parrish Hospital. There is also an Urgent Care Center paired with the Cardio-Vascular one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
great staff and doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best in town
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really trust him. Both my husband and I go to him and we like the fact that he treats us with respect and gives us the time we need. He never seems rushed. We feel like we have been heard. I am a retired RN and appreciate the fact that he educates his patients in terms they can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
A REAL doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life when another dr ignored it. Ended up with 4 stents. Thank you Dr. Mathews!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matthews is a caring doctor. I felt completely at ease with him during a heart procedure. I feel very lucky to have him as my Cardiologist.

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
The best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best Cardiologist in Titusville, FL hands down. He saved my life and I my family is indebted to him.

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
satisfied heart patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor in titusville hands down
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you!


4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Biju Mathews, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Titusville, FL.