ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Biljana Baskot Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Biljana Baskot?


25 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

Could not make an appoitment during office hours

I tried to call since 9 am during 40 min without success , no one to attend on the offi ce. Really disappointed !

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Strict Refill Policies - Plan to go without your medication at some point

The doctor refuses to issue a prescription with refills on nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs). She will only refill when your medication run outs and the pharmacy contacts her. If this falls on a weekend or if they don't see the fax request, you are screwed and in pain. Every other doctor I have been to has issued me 6 or 12 refills. I still have to wait to refill as mandated by my insurance, but at least I am able to get them when needed. If doctors are not going to issue daily prescriptions ahead of time, then I feel they should be open every day including holidays and weekends, so their patients are not suffering from policies that they have taken upon themselves to enforce (and not mandated by law).

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

very poor experience

The receptionist at this office think that she has a permission to teach everybody about how to live. Instead of being helpful she speak rude and not polite at all. Terrible! I couldn't stand it and left without visiting the doctor. So bad when probably good doctors losing customers because of unfriendly staff in the office!They make no effort to make me feel special. I don't think they appreciate my loyalty to them. I had to wait a while after I arrived for my appointment. The staff didn't even keep me updated about how much longer it would be. Just a warning, they do not adhere to the customer is always right policy no matter what the situation is. They never listen to customers complaints and argue with them instead of trying to correct the situation. That's just bad business. We got a good references from Gastroenterology Institute about this doctor but didnt expect to meet such unfriendly staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Great doctor

Efficient and professionial

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Best internest in Ft. Lauderdale

I've used Dr. Baskot since 2000 and am thrilled that I was able to find such a great doctor in S. Fl..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

I would say she is through and is very good at following up on patients. My experience to date has been excellent. I would recommend her and her office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Biljana Baskot is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • Dr. David Zekser

    Dr. David Zekser

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.02 mi

    3.9
    (38)
    11
  • Dr. Elissa Calapai

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.02 mi

    19
  • Dr. Charles Halfpenny

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.06 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    50