Dr. Biljana Baskot MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.9)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Could not make an appoitment during office hours
I tried to call since 9 am during 40 min without success , no one to attend on the offi ce. Really disappointed !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Strict Refill Policies - Plan to go without your medication at some point
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor refuses to issue a prescription with refills on nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs). She will only refill when your medication run outs and the pharmacy contacts her. If this falls on a weekend or if they don't see the fax request, you are screwed and in pain. Every other doctor I have been to has issued me 6 or 12 refills. I still have to wait to refill as mandated by my insurance, but at least I am able to get them when needed. If doctors are not going to issue daily prescriptions ahead of time, then I feel they should be open every day including holidays and weekends, so their patients are not suffering from policies that they have taken upon themselves to enforce (and not mandated by law).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
very poor experience
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist at this office think that she has a permission to teach everybody about how to live. Instead of being helpful she speak rude and not polite at all. Terrible! I couldn't stand it and left without visiting the doctor. So bad when probably good doctors losing customers because of unfriendly staff in the office!They make no effort to make me feel special. I don't think they appreciate my loyalty to them. I had to wait a while after I arrived for my appointment. The staff didn't even keep me updated about how much longer it would be. Just a warning, they do not adhere to the customer is always right policy no matter what the situation is. They never listen to customers complaints and argue with them instead of trying to correct the situation. That's just bad business. We got a good references from Gastroenterology Institute about this doctor but didnt expect to meet such unfriendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Efficient and professionial
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Best internest in Ft. Lauderdale
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I've used Dr. Baskot since 2000 and am thrilled that I was able to find such a great doctor in S. Fl..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would say she is through and is very good at following up on patients. My experience to date has been excellent. I would recommend her and her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016

3.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Biljana Baskot, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.