Dr. Biljana Kostic MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Indio, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no problems with this Doctor. She is very good explaining things to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Is excellent. Staff is poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Knowledgeable and Caring Physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kostic is a wonderful doctor. I am so pleased to find a doctor who listens to me and cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2013
Will never go to her again
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kostic has a very hands off approach. Unless required to as in breast exam or paps she has never done a physical exam. I always felt like she didn't believe anything was wrong. When I came in with a breast lump, she couldn't get me referred fast enough to someone else. She never followed up to see how my treatment was going. I do have a wonderful oncologist. I recently went in to Dr Kostic for constipation and sciatic pain. She prescribed mineral oil and told me to walk off the sciatic pain. Obviously she's never had sciatica. After over a week of severe pain, I finally went to urgent care, where they gave me a steroid, muscle relaxer and pain mediciation if needed. The Physician Assistant there was great. The steroid and muscle relaxer are all I have needed. I am pain free and able to function again. Due to Dr. Kostic's less than caring attitude I suffered in pain and lost a week of work. I have already changed primary care physicians and will NEVER go back to Dr. Kostic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Clipboard Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. K can be personable and caring. However, she has a very laissez-faire, hands off approach. Tends to base diagnoses on assumpions and discussions, rather than examinations or facts. Thinks patients over-worry, rather than erring on side of caution and advocating for additional tests. In my case and others I'm familiar with, she and her husband have misread early cancer signs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Caring Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kostic has great bedside manners. After an office visit with her I feel empowered. She does not assume a lower health qualify based on your BMI or race. She will based her opinion test results and patient conversations. She spends quality time with the patient and provides support and encouragement.

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Never again
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My previous as well as my most recent experience with Dr. Kostic and her staff was very poor. I will never go there again. Not only did I received less than 5 minutes from the Dr. for my annual physical exam, I waited over half an hour to see her, then never received any follow-up. I had to phone twice to receive results of lab work taken three weeks ago. The staff is not helpful. The doctor is not interested. She did not look in my ears, nose, check reflexes, palpate lymph nodes or check other clinical signs. She sent me for a battery of lab tests and was finished with me.

2.3 of 5
August 8th, 2008
A bit abrupt
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kostic seemed like a nice lady and talked awile. And I wanted a female OBGYN because I thought she may have better sensitivity to a woman's body. But she was pretty abrupt and my PAP was just as uncomfortable as with any male doctor I've ever seen. So I'm looking for a new doctor now, and I wouldn't recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Biljana Kostic, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indio, CA.