Dr. Biljana Uzelac MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally a knowledgeable doctor in the area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love that she is laid back, supporting of natural things and homeopathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
One of a Kind!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Uzelac is fantastic. She always gives an explanation of the situation and thoroughly answers patient questions. Dr. Uzelac is not quick to give medications, particularly if alternative treatments are available. This is a relief in the light of so many "antibiotic-happy" pediatricians out there. We went through two others before deciding on Dr. Uzelac and we couldn't be more confident in her as a practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Can't say enough good things!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Uzelac came very highly recommended to me by friends and by a nutritionist that I respect. I wanted to switch my kids to her but had not yet had the need for an appointment. One morning, my son woke up with an earache and sobbed all morning. I decided to call the office to see if she would take him that day being a new patient. Not only did her office get him right in, the ladies at the desk were exceptionally nice to us and offered him a cup of water since he was crying from the pain. Our wait time was short, and my son LOVED her. He felt better by the time we left and actually said "it's like that doctor WAS the medicine!" I am very, very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Healthy and wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Uzelac is a favorite in my group of mom friends. She is always thorough and complete with the visits and answers all of my questions. She is concerned about nutrition and this is only a GOOD thing with the obesity epidemic in this country. Dr. Uzelac will see my child the same day if he is sick and always calls back if I have questions. Her nurses are always nice to my kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having a hard time switching Pediatricians' since I've moved out of state three years ago. I make the hour drive knowing that my child is being treated by someone who is not only knowledgeable but kind and caring,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Best Doctor Around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We met with Dr. Uzelac while pregnant with my oldest son and loved her right away. We now have another baby and she is more attentive to my children than I could have ever hoped for a doctor. She remembers things about my kids after almost 3 years, going back to sicknesses they've had since being a baby. She explains everything about what is going on and takes the time to answer all of our questions. My boys love her too, which always makes it easy to take them in. She has given us so many useful tips in parenting and is genuine about what she does. She sees us whenever I have a concern and has also pesonally called me when I didn't feel the need to come in but had questions or concerns. We have recommended her to a number of our friends who now see her too. Overall, she is an excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
An Excellent Choice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr. Uzelac based on her being rated highly by my OB Gyn, they shared the same building. Her ratings seemed good and she was wonderful when I met her. Since then we had a wonderful relationship with her responding quickly to my son's psoriasis, being open and helpful to breastfeeding, and overall having a friendly and professional manner. She has two offices and it is a bit of a drive for me but I wouldn't want to compromise on a pediatrician over a few minutes drive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Uzelac is dedicated and an accurate dignostician. She is helpful and you always leave with learning something to improve your child's health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Biljana Uzelac, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint John, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Zuhair Alsakaji

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Dershewitz

42 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Kinne

39 years experience

5.0 of 5