Dr. Bill Law MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Top Notch
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Actively seeks improvement and is engaged with his patients. Even more importantly, he's competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Not impressed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Law looks at labs only and if they are normal that's all he's concerned about, not abnormal symptoms you may still be having. Not overly caring either. I'm not very impressed and will be looking for a new Endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Very disappointed™
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be ready to wait 2pm appointment and you'll be seen at maybe 3 or 330. Years ago this was a nice place to receive treatment but now they just heard you through like cattle. Too big and always behind schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Law is Efficient, and takes the time to explain his diagnosis. He goes the extra mile with his patients, making sure that every option is explored and taken as needed. We need more like him and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Bad physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely misdiagnosed. Told I had PCOS, after very little testing. I went to investigate whether I had Cushing's. Laughed and said absolutely not. I did. Almost died. Was in adrenal failure. Body could no longer keep up with the production of HGH or cortisol.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Major misdiagnosis almost cost me my life.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Law didn't only misdiagnose me, but after he began writing in chart that I had PCOS, I began asking questions. I knew my ovaries were fine from recent studies, he acted annoyed with my interruption. I believed him and almost lost my life with Cushings/Addisons and HGH failure. He's arrogant and not interested in actually helping sick people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
the best in what he does the top in his office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Law he always tell you and takes the time to help you take care of your problems, Dr Law walls are filled with recognition for his excellent ways of treating his patients and also a friend, and a teacher of our young doctors...i would tell you there is no better THANK YOU DR, LAW

2.3 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Law is a very knowledgeable doctor, but his bedside manner is lacking. He's not rude, but he doesn't listen to his patient's. He thinks he knows everything and makes you feel like you're an idiot. He treats you by your labwork ONLY, and not by your symptoms.

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bill Law, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.