The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Billy Buffington Is this you?
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Billy Buffington?


33 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Great Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Best Dr Ever

I love Dr Buffington. I have been going to him for about 30 years from when he was at Mercy After Hours.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Dr. Buffington is awesome! He cares about his patients and really helps! He is a great physician I couldn't ask for better!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

Condescending all about money needs to retire!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

Poor excuse for a staff - even worse as a doctor

I heard good things about him, went once staff was unproffesional, office was dirty. Not impressed. The found out he has NO hospitals rights whatsoever in this state NONE. There must be a reason.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

This is the way all medical care should be administered. Dr. Buffington takes time to listen and make sure you understand the diagnosis and the treatment. Never rushes. The PM clinic can be crowded but the wait is worth it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2012

Most compassionate doctor

Dr. Buffington is excellent. He is the most caring and patient doctor our family has ever encountered. I have total trust in his judgement and I am thankful that he practices in Edmond, OK. Best bedside manner and willing to actually take the time to listen. Top notch doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Has a level of Trust, caring and Compassion that is not rivaled by many.

I have been seeing Dr. Buffington for a while now and i have nothing but the upmost respect and admiration for him. He takes time to listen, discuss and come up with the most accurate diagnosing and treatment for the problem. I had many many problems before visiting with him, and they are slowly being dwindled down. Starting with the worst/most important and gradullly getting them al worked out. His staff is caring, compassionate, and very courteaous to myself and others. I would have no problem recomending him to any friends or Family!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Disability exam

Very good experience...I was dreading it because I wasn't seeing my personal physician but when he came in I felt like my needs were very important to him. I would go back if I could not get in to see my regular doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Billy Buffington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Dan Donnell

    Dr. Dan Donnell

    Emergency Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.21 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Rockey Talley

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.53 mi

    33
  • Dr. Michael Kalcich

    Dr. Michael Kalcich

    Emergency Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 1.85 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23