Overall Review

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Best Dr Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Buffington. I have been going to him for about 30 years from when he was at Mercy After Hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buffington is awesome! He cares about his patients and really helps! He is a great physician I couldn't ask for better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Condescending all about money needs to retire!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Poor excuse for a staff - even worse as a doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I heard good things about him, went once staff was unproffesional, office was dirty. Not impressed. The found out he has NO hospitals rights whatsoever in this state NONE. There must be a reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the way all medical care should be administered. Dr. Buffington takes time to listen and make sure you understand the diagnosis and the treatment. Never rushes. The PM clinic can be crowded but the wait is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Most compassionate doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buffington is excellent. He is the most caring and patient doctor our family has ever encountered. I have total trust in his judgement and I am thankful that he practices in Edmond, OK. Best bedside manner and willing to actually take the time to listen. Top notch doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Has a level of Trust, caring and Compassion that is not rivaled by many.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Buffington for a while now and i have nothing but the upmost respect and admiration for him. He takes time to listen, discuss and come up with the most accurate diagnosing and treatment for the problem. I had many many problems before visiting with him, and they are slowly being dwindled down. Starting with the worst/most important and gradullly getting them al worked out. His staff is caring, compassionate, and very courteaous to myself and others. I would have no problem recomending him to any friends or Family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Disability exam
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience...I was dreading it because I wasn't seeing my personal physician but when he came in I felt like my needs were very important to him. I would go back if I could not get in to see my regular doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Billy Buffington, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edmond, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Gina Ressler

21 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Blake Weaver

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Grizzle

21 years experience

4.1 of 5