ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Billy Huh Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Billy Huh?


31 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

No Doctor of Mine

Dr. Huh should no longer practice medicine. He is a butcher, he doesn't listen or care about his patient's needs. He is considered an Anesthesiologist but, can perform Nero-Surgery. That makes a whole lot of sense? Not. He performed four failed surgeries on me, blatantly doing what he felt like doing and what not I (the patient) requested that he do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

My impression was assembly line treatment. Seemed rushed for time and not interested in my situation or history. Basically asked where it hurt and gave injections that helped somewhat for a few weeks. Asked about other options on next visit. He said we had to give injections more time and was out the door with no further elaboration. This time the injections caused bruising and increased pain. Requested a different doctor but it seems Duke doctors are more than reluctant to see another Duke doctor's patient. Unfortunately most doctors on my insurance are with Duke, but I will not go back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Just Doesn't care if you are in pain

The most insentive doctor I've ever met in a position where he's supposed to help people. He is the medical director of the pain clinic at Duke hospital and is supposed to be an expert on complex regional pain syndrome. The pain from this condition is excrusiating. He diagnosed me with this condition as well as nerve damage which is permanent. He did speak with me about getting a neurostimulator, but wanted me to get evaluated for my depression first. When I asked him to take over management of my pain medications, he LIED and told me the clinic doesn't do that. He refused to cover me with any pains medication to address my suffering. When I asked him what I was supposed to do in the meantime. He told me he didn't know. I could not get in to see the clinic psychiatrist for months at that time, and I was so depressed from the pain that I sought out a psychiatrist on my own. My daughters best friend's father was a doctor and he recommended someone. I saw him for a period of two years while going to counseling, biofeedback, cognitive behavioral traiining at the Duke Pain Clinic. The psychiatrist I saw prescribed pain medication and tried to address my depression related to pain. A situation came up and he was unable to prescribe pain medication or offer continued psych services, so I returned to the anesthesiology dept in the pain clinic for help again. I was able to see their psychiatrist and he was concerned because Dr. Huh had not offered me any other kind of treatment beside the neurostimulator. When I asked him why Dr. Huh had also told me that the clinic doesn't offer pharmaceutical pain management, he couldn't answer me. This doctor also prescribed pain medicine for me and had me schedule some sort of nerve block with Dr. Huh. Though the medication does not completely relieve my pain, it does make it more toleable. I really can't imagine trying to live with this pain, without some sort of pain medication. It seems Huh doesn't care at all about his patient's suffering and would rather lie about the services available than offer them. What is particularly concerning is that this is supposed to be hospital and clinic that addresses pain for those of us with severe pain issues. Nothing could be farther from the truth.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Expect to be treated as dirt!

No matter your pain or condition affecting it, you will be brought in for an expensive four hour wait. After a treatment plan is devised, you are left hanging on for months waiting for surgery. The office staff will not answer the phone or respond to voice mail at all. You will be left in agonizing pain with a doctor of whom will not even respond to e-mail or voice mail. This person should be arrested and charged with impersonating a doctor. His surgical techniques are antiquated and you will not be given any pain meds at all other than Tylenol,even post-op. He is an irresponsible barbarian whom enjoys inflicting pain and suffering upon other people. It is beyond my understanding as to why Duke University would carry such an unprofessional person on their payroll.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Dr. Huh is excellent. I was seeing an orthopedist after a car accident a year ago, and this other guy could not figure out what was going on and pretty much threw his hands up after six months. Not only did Dr. Huh immediately figure out what was wrong, he listens to my concerns, answers all of my questions, and has been wonderful. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

I have been going to the Duke pain clinic for over 8 years and usually see Allison Taylor and she is the BEST!Allison takes all the time YOU need.Both Dr.Huh and Allison Taylor are concerned with how much and what kind of pain medicine they prescribe for every patient.It is my thought that they want their patients to take as low a dose as possible of pain meds to control pain,that way they can increase the dose if needed.Dr. Huh can be a bit brusque if he thinks you are just looking for drugs or are "doctor shopping".He is there to help patients who want to help themselves and follow his directions.I wouldn't go anywhere else! As it is I travel 1 hour each way every 3 months.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Dr. Huh? Good name.

This man does not read previous medical procedures in a referral patient cases, inquires to the insurance company about procedures he never discusses with his patients, does not answer questions, does not follow the treatment he discusses, duplicates same previous treatments, bills you 320.00 to deliver a letter to his office, he performed a procedure on my wife and went into the wrong vertebrae. Why would anyone in their right mind go to this hack?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

An Amazing Physican
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

complex regional pain syndrome

This was my first appointment with Dr. Huh. I was referred to his office for CRPS. I have been seeing my doctors here where I live for over a year. I have appointments with them at least once a month and to this date they still don't remember who I am and what they have been seeing me for. Not only did Dr. Huh know who I was on the first visit but he had obviously taken the time to review the information forwarded to him in advance of my visit because he was familiar with the results of the tests and MRIs that had been performed over the past year. He listened to my story and laid out a reasonable plan to try to mitigate the symptoms I am experiencing. So far, to this point, Dr. Huh has met my expectations.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

great dr. all around

ive sufferd for years been pushed from dr. to dr. this has been the first help ive got since 95 dr. huh is very funny very conpacionate and knows about pain i have five kids and have never been able to enjoy there life untill the last 9 months if your really suffering from pain hes there to help im living proof...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

The most obviously aloof uncaring doctor!

Obviously disinterested in my mother as a person. When she said she couldn't understand what he was saying, he said "That's OK she can tell you" Rude. Does not follow the treatment plan recited to family. It took 5 phone calls over 3 days to get communication from him regarding patient's response to medication. Didn't utter a word when asked why he varied from the treatment plan he had previously outlined. An antithesis to the quality of Duke care!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

worth the wait

The Duke pain clinic often overbooks, then patients take a lot of their providers' time. But Dr. Huh and his PA Alison Taylor are top notch. If I didn't already know it, I only have to compare them to the care I've rec'd since moving to another state. Dr. Huh is funny and he knows his stuff. Alison is excellent, caring, never in a hurry, takes her time.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Billy Huh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Pascal Owusu-Agyemang

    Anesthesiology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Rodolfo Gebhardt

    Dr. Rodolfo Gebhardt

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Jeffrey Cerny

    Dr. Jeffrey Cerny

    Anesthesiology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16