Overall Review

4.3
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 42.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great Physician ive been a patient for over 10 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a doctor who really cares about his patients. He listens to what his patients are telling him about their ailments and is a very compassionate doctor and human being. I have a serious disease and don't think I would even be alive if it hadn't been for Dr. May.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
New patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient. A friend of mine told me that both she and her husband had been going to Dr. May for a while and that he was close to home. So I changed doctors. Dr. May actually listened to what I had to say. He was very thorough, and evidently keeps current with the latest in medical issues due to his extensive knowledge of recent medical discoveries. If anyone is looking for a new physician I would highly recommend Dr. Billy May. He is very understanding, listens to your concerns, and stays current with medical issues. His staff is great too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Patient (10+ Years)
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will not find a better Family Practitioner whose level of caring for his patients is greater. Pretty good doctor too! A new office manager is now on site which should help the wait and follow up issues mentioned by others. To me he is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waiting is ridiculous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
My time is important to me
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. May is a very caring and knowledgable doctor. My family and I had been a patient of his for years until we could not take the long waiting times (sometimes 4+ hours) for whole visit. He and his staff are extremely unorganized. For example, taking days (talking 3+)to return phone calls, not confirming appointments through your preferred phone number, patient files on any nonmoveable space in their office area (and its a large space). I could go on. If your time is not important to you, he's the doctor for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
DR MAYE
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great docterlong wait timeNO REFILLS EVER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is very knowledgable about thyroid and adrenals, unlike most conventional doctors. He listens and looks for answers! He is willing to prescribe what works for the patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Very Thourough
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He finds an answer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, the best I've found yet, especially for thyroid, adrenal, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your time isn't valuable then go see him. You will wait forever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Will not find any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Billy May, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Susan Julius

20 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karl Friedrich

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emilio Volz

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor