The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Billy Vanasupa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 9
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Billy Vanasupa?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Son of a patient

Posted on March 1st, 2015

Very concerned with my Dad and intervened with being forgotten in the medical system, ie, primary doctor not following up after release from hospital to a rehabilition facility.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

sucks

Posted on May 30th, 2014

He is very dismissive. You tell him you're in pain and he shrugs it off. I don't know why doctors are so afraid to do their jobs, and help those in pain. It's not imaginary. It's real. Last appointment, didn't have the courtesy to even speak with me, had his nurse do it instead, and avoided me in the hallway. I was basically told not to come back unless I was near death.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NO NO NO! Stay away from him!

Posted on November 12th, 2013

I saw this guy about 20 months ago when he was part of Urology Northwest. He insisted on doing 'robotic surgery' to widen my ureter. I have been in chronic pain 24/7 ever since. And no one can figure out why. My kidney hurts so bad, I can barely function. When I researched him after the surgery, I found out he wasn't a board certified urologist, did not have any formal urology training, and was a DO! That's like going to a foot doctor for brain surgery. Stay away from this quack!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 11th, 2013

After my second appointment with this doctor I looked for help else where. During my first "get to know you" appointment he was very polite and friendly but on my second appointment he was down right rude and I felt like he was trying to bully me alittle. He wanted to use one form of treatment for me and I had nothing but bad reviews from people I know with the same treatment, when I presented my choice of care options he made his own personal opinion very clear and was very unco-operative with what I wanted. End of the appointment he walked out with no good bye, no hand shake, no anything and was pretty rude. I would recommend not seeing this doctor and found him rude, unprofessional and bullying.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trudie Dunaway

Posted on July 24th, 2011

Dr Vanasupa is a great doctor. He has a lot of compassion and empathy with his patient, he explains everything thoroughly. One of the best doctors I have seen in my 67 years!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Billy Vanasupa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olympia, WA.