ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bindu Dey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bindu Dey?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bindu Dey?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Office

Should get more professional office staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Unskilled and unorganized

I've been thinking about this awhile, both of my in laws see her. Both of them have experienced life threatening illnesses this year and they see her every couple months. I have diagnosed them better myself. Find a dr that actually knows what they're doing!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

I switched to Dr. Bindu Dey 12 years ago and I'm glad I did.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

TERRIBLE CARE!

This Doctor is the worst one I've ever seen and I have been seen by TONS of doctors. Her bedside manner is atrocious, her skill is lacking, and after I posted a bad review on her I got a letter in the mail saying she would no longer be my PCM. Don't bother wasting your time and going to her, fine ANYONE else.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

RUN and seek medical care elsewhere, both of these Dr's SUCK!!!

I had chosen this female doctor as my PCM. I have seen her 4 times and each time she has been exceedingly rude. I thought each time, she must be having a bad day or maybe something hard is going on in her life. 4 out of 4 times she was directly RUDE, first appointment she never even finished my intake or medical history, when I asked during the follow up (as some things needed to be addressed) she became combative and was very rude and never did complete the physical, she argued with me about my oral medical history, my symptoms, corrected my questions as though I was unintelligent to ask questions, and was unimaginably rude. Her husband saw my husband many times and disregarded his pain as nothing (knowing mother just died of breast cancer and aunt has Hodgkin's lymphoma) and he finally went elsewhere to find out he has a tumor in his armpit, that the doctor just kept telling him it's nothing.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

I was very nervous seeing this doctor after reading these reviews, but I am so happy I switched to Dr.Dey. she was very compassionate. There was a little bit of a wait in the room, but I find that understanding considering she takes the time to listen to each patient well at least she did for me. I would defiantly recommend this doctor to a friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Horrible bedside manner. Very arrogant.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

My husband and I will not return to this office.

When making my appt I commented to the receptionist that I was not happy with my last visit, but that I needed a physical. A few weeks later on the day of the appointment, my physical was just over and whilst still half undressed under my paper robe, Dr Dey told me a staff member had told her about the comment I made whilst booking the appt. , and what was the problem I had. I told her one of her staff had been rude, her reply was that her staff deal with lots of patients, are busy and that we all have bad days and that there are plenty of other Drs in the area if I wished to move on! Very uncomfortable for me, seconds after the physical was completed and I was semi clothed under my paper robe she asked me about the comment I had made to her receptionist! I would have thought it best to discuss this while I was fully clothed prior to the physical. No apology received for staff rudess. I will take her advice and gladly find another Dr in the area.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

I wouldn't recommend this practice

we were recommended to Dr. Dey's practice and it's been nothing but let downs. To be fair, the visits with either doctor's have been fine. They sent my husband and me to do many tests. The problem is the follow up. Their staff is rude, we do not get calls back when they say they're going to call back. Their billing staff is also rude, and aren't very knowledgeable or communicative when it comes to insurance information. We would love to leave this practice, we just aren't sure where to go.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

I Trust Him

As a senior citizen I have been treated by many family Doctors. Dr. Dey is one of the best. He actively listens to me as I explain my problems and ask questions for clarification. In the more than five years that he has been my Primary Care Doctor, I have never had a problem. Getting a fast appointment when I am sick is excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Would not recommend this doctor to anyone. She should not be practicing medicine

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 10th, 2011

The office staff at this office has become terrible over the past few years. They first booked me with the wrong doctor, although I've seen the same one for 7 years. Then they never submitted the required specialist referral that they told me they would take care of. Months had passed before my specialist informed me that insurance would not cover the visit without the referral, which is the only reason I even found out that it was never submitted by Dr. Dey's office. Now too much time has passed for my insurance to accept a referral, I'm attempting an appeal, but it sounds like I'll just get stuck paying the full amount for the specialist visit. It was inconvenient to get stuck with an appointment with the wrong doctor, but getting stuck with a bill that should've been covered is enough to make me change doctors altogether. The unfortunate part is that both of the doctors are great, but the office staff's service is awful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bindu Dey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beacon Falls, CT.

  • Dr. Sudipta Dey

    Dr. Sudipta Dey

    Internal Medicine

    Beacon Falls, CT 0 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    28
  • Dr. Tess Lombard

    Internal Medicine

    Oxford, CT 1.57 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Rabindranath Mahabir

    Internal Medicine

    Oxford, CT 1.63 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    28