Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Front office not so nice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen Dr Desai for over 20 years but it had been about 3 weeks over 1 year since my last appointment. I went into the office and was informed that the doctor wasn't in and I was no longer a patient there because it was over a year since my appointment. I was in the middle of a crisis and really needed to see him. The receptionist wouldn't let me talk to him at all. I broke down crying and begged her to ask him if he would take me. She stated that she would check and call me back. After a week of waiting for her to return my call, I called the office. The person who answered the phone didn't sound like the person I spoke to but I asked her if Dr.Desai had decided to take me back. I didn't even give my name she said "No, he doesn't want to see you anymore. You have to find a new doctor." She then hung up on me. I loved Dr. Desai. He brought me through some very difficult times. He was caring, understand and supportive. Just don't irritate the front office staff as I inadvertently did. I still haven't found a replacement psychiatrist and I desperately need one. Obviously, that is of no concern to the ladies at the front office, sadly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desai is the best Dr. That I have ever had. I have seen him for over 25 years. He has always taken his time with me and has always treated me with kindness and has always made me feel that he really cared about me and what was going on with me at the time. His staff is also wonderful and very kind and professional. My elderly mother is now seeing Dr. Desai and I couldn't be happier! He saved my life over 25 years ago. He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Couldnt live without him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I truly feel Dr. Desai is more than a physician and somewhat a friend. When I need immediate help he is there. When a medication does not seem to help he helps with trial and error on as many as necessary to find a good fit. I had such success with him that I eventually got my mother in to him as well. She is as pleased as I am and hope he never retires :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Desai for about two years now but will no longer be seeing him after the rude experiences I have had lately. During my last three appointments he has taken personal calls in the middle of my visit. Since he doesn't excuse himself I am forced to eavesdrop. Also if there are any difficulties in treatment like medication side effects he seems unwilling to try and deal with them. However, his staff and the other professionals in his practice I would give a high rating to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2009
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Desai took wonderful care of my daughter during her manic episode. He had enough humility to hear my opinions and to collaborate with her other doctors. He is a fine professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bipin Desai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marion, OH.