The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Biral Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 13 Comments

2.3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Biral Patel?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2017

worst experience of my life

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MEANEST DOCTOR EVER!!!!

Posted on June 30th, 2016

WORST DOCTOR EVER!!!!! RUDE AND NO COMPASSION. LACK OF EMPATHY. NO BEDSIDE MANNER. I FEEL SORRY FOR HIS FAMILY IF HE HAS ONE. IF THIS IS HOW HE TREATS HIS PATIENTS I CAN ONLY IMAGINE WHAT IT MUST BE LIKE TO LIVE WITH HIM.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad follow-up experiences!

Posted on August 18th, 2015

I have been diagnosed with sciatica. I had a great visit but the follow-up has been aweful! I have been scolded like a child and left hanging on "MyChart" with no response when needing help. I have been in major pain and was told to take Tylenol and Ibuprofen! I have never had to be on medication but when it's needed, it would be great for them to prescribe it!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2015

Excellent!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Terrible doctor . Very cold and not willing to help find a solution to illness

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2015

Absolute worst doctor ever!!! Do not recommend him. He's rude and arrogant. No bedside manner at all.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!

Posted on December 24th, 2014

If I could rate any lower, I would. Extremely RUDE.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 8th, 2014

I have been seeing dr Patel for never 5 years. He is not the same person he was when I first saw him. He lacks compassion and understanding. He is notoriously late and unapologetic about it. I strongly think his personal problems are not kept out of how he treats patients. I wish I could give him no stars

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!

Posted on January 27th, 2014

Im typically not one to write bad reviews but this really needs to be said- HORRIBLE experience... I was in a car accident a few months ago. Injured my spine. Went to the Pain Management clinic to get some relief... I received the complete opposite. Ive never had a procedure done in my life- Patel pushed the epidural injection (didnt explain the excruciating pain or the side effects) im a young woman in my early twenties and trusted they knew what they were doing. Patel was cold, non compassionate, and ruthless. Didn’t bother even staying in the room after the injection or call to follow up... after the injection I was sent out to the waiting room (not escorted by anyone even though I was shaking all over and crying from the pain)... completely disoriented. I havent been the same since- muscle spasms, migraines, fever, chest pains on TOP of my spinal injury- I felt like I was in a 3rd world country... I am so relieved that others feel the same. I hated even rating them with one star- Worst Experience of My Life!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

do not go

Posted on November 10th, 2012

Unless you like dealing with incompetent, uncaring PA's, with no interaction from dr. Patel, he may be a good choice. Without ever meeting with me, he recommended x procedure. They will treat you like a criminal. PA's hardly make eye contact or engage in conversation around concerns, horrible.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 22nd, 2012

I feel he ( and the other pain management doctors at Scott & White Healthcare) encourage steroid epidurals too often.From what I have researched, and according to ALL other pain doctors I have seen, 4 epidurals per year are safe. He has given me 5 in a 6 month period, insisting it was fine. Now I am having more problems than ever. The last one I had, I was told unless I had it, I would not be given any oral pain medications. Also, being diabetic at none of these procedures was my blood glucose checked first. Was told to just adjust my insulin if need be. ( steroids make a huge spike in glucose levels)

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do NOT go!

Posted on March 7th, 2012

He has NO bedside manners, along with NO compassion what so ever! I do NOT recommend him to my family or friends! However his new PA is so sweet and caring but she doesn't make the decisions overall.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Biral Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.