Dr. Biren Shah MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Homewood, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is great, the people answering phones are not professional, no matters, very short with you, they act as if its a chore to talk to you. I hope he see's this bc I am not thrilled with his phone staff nor girl who sits at front desk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Angry
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah is wonderful, but the front end staff (Crystal) and office manager is incompetent, ignorant and unprofessional. I have never experienced anything like this before. I have to call the office on numerous occasions for information that should've been given up front. I felt like I should be on payroll because I did all the work. Crystal had a nasty attitude and didn't offer much assistance. I wish Dr. Shah would replace his staff. I wouldn't recommend this location to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah is wonderful. He has been my doctor for many years and has always made me feel comfortable. He has helped me through tough times and is an excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2013
He is the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah has been a great OBGYN. I have been seeing him for almost 3 years and he has definitely been a blessing to me and my family. When my daughter was born I had a few complications and he was there with me every step of the way. He is a doctor who is very concerned about his patients and he takes time to make sure you are getting the best care possible. Kathy is the greatest and I absolutely love his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The problem I had with this office and Doctor was it should not take me calling almost daily for a referral to a specialist over a four week time span. The specialist actually called the doctor office for a referral for e and me to come. The request was immediately put in then. However, his office never called me to tell me it was accepted. I had to call my provider group to find out it was accepted. I called Shah's office said they did not have it. I had to call back again to my provider group and my provider group faxed it to the specialist. Way too much work for a simple referral! Shah is nice and does great bedside manner he takes time to listen to you. I never did get follow up calls , I had to call to find out what tests I needed and what medication I need to try for the month. However, I am searching for someone else due to the time I lost trying to get a referral.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his staff are the greatest. He has been my doctor for years and I trust him and his expertise and he is funny, professional, sensitive and dedicated to his profession and clients. Kathy is an awesome customer service rep for his office, she follow up very well and very professional...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Biren Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Homewood, IL.