Dr. Bishnu Verma MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sanford, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 11.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome office staff , very friendly and helpful whenever I call. Dr Verma is great and even though he doesnt take my insurance Iam not switching Drs because good dr are hard to find and he is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Heartless piece of crap discrace to all mds
never go to this quack he only cares about the hospital and the ins.companies can you say co -op= profitt he should pack his bag and go back home. DID YOU KNOW HE OFFERS NO HEALTH BENEFITS TO HIS STAFF FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!! the star is not rite had to pick one to submit no stars here only star fish
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

incorrect statement


1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Awful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yet another doctor that I can't understand how he's getting such positive reviews. Saw him one time and he was very dismissive of my issues. Being older, I'm sure he didn't want to deal with everything. Typical Florida doctor attitude. Gave me a depression screening and said it was standard for all seniors then had the nerve to charge my insurance $25 for it. Overall, attempted to charge $245. For a primary care doc visit! He'd have been laughed out of Michigan, which is where I should have stayed. Good thing my insurance is still through Michigan, because he sure didn't get it. I feel very sorry for Florida seniors. This guy's no different than any other medical quack in the state.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Top in his field
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my primary doctor for over 7 years and I highly recommend him. When I considered a change in insurance plan, one of my concerns was whether Dr. Verma was on preferred doctor list. I take in my list of concerns/questions and he really listens. He is very interested in my overall health by stressing exercise and proper eating rather than pumping me with drugs. I always learn something new. And most important, Dr. Verma lets me know that he is proud of the efforts that I make in my own wellness program. There is such harmony in his office; he is obviously very selective. Though very professional, they always make me feel special. He is the BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
helpful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To slow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
A patient and caring doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Today was my first time at the doctor so I thought I'd have to wait for a long period of time. To my surprise, it took me only 15 minutes before my name was called.Dr. Verma listens to my complaints and never rushed me. He took his time explaining the symptoms and made sure I understood my condition and the treatment. His staff were very pleasant and helpful. Definitely will make him my family doctor from now on. It is hard to find a doctor with his credentials and now that I found one, I'm sticking to it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
caring and listens
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listened to what was going wrong with me and he sent me for tests and the office actually called me the next day! Very impressed with this Dr and this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been our family doctor for many years now; very caring and professional. Thank you for all you have done!!

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2009
The best caring doctor in the Deltona area
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Verma is always responsive and genuinely cares about his patients. His staff is helpful a pleasant. I could not have made a better choice when I switched to him as my primary care physician. He always takes time to explain your situation and will spend as much time as you need to ensure you understand the condition and treatment. Choosing him will be a decision you won't regret.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bishnu Verma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sanford, FL.