Dr. Blaine Purcell MD, FACP Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Wichita Falls, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. He really listened to me and solved my medical problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Five 🌟
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Purcell was truly interested in making me healthier and feeling better. He was willing to work with me to achieve my health goals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
truck driver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.Purcell is a great dr.and human being .He saved my life, a few years ago at that time he had his practice in las vegas nv thats where Ive lived for the past 46 years. And he was the only doctor in the hospital that digosed me with sorocess of the liver. anyway I was out for 12 days and was not supposed to live but here I am thanks to the doctor. I sure wish he would return to vegas !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Mr or. SMSgt USAF (retired)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In a previous life Dr Purcell was my Internal Medicine provider at Sheppard AFB TX. His attention to detail has helped me experience life far surpassing my previous quality of life. He takes time to let's learn how to live a healthy, happy life. Class Act. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Dr. Purcell genuinely cares! He has both compassion & passion for what he does.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purcell explained how the treatment would take care of my hormone & thyroid imbalance issues; as well as other problems. During the injection process, he also explained each step to help ease any anxiety I was feeling. He and his staff were very pleasant and helped me feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr. Purcell's program for anyone and everyone that has ever experienced or suffered from hormonal imbalances such as pms,hot flashes, night sweats, irritability, mood swings, fatigue, thyroid problems, etc. There is help...see Dr. Purcell!!!! It's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Great Results
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purcell has always been helpful and considerate. He answers all my questions. His staff is very personable and caring.I certainly feel much better since I began his treatment.

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Low testosterone solved
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purcell helped me get well by treating my low testosterone levels.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
First visit was great, downhill from there
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was wonderful for the first appointment, but subsequent visits were bad. I felt he was rude and didn't take my concerns seriously. He made personal phone calls during my appointment, he didn't give me the prescription he told me he was prescribing.

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He wasn't even listening to me. I'll never go back. He's a quack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2009
Great Internist!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purcell is more concerned with getting you well than he is about anything else. I appreciate not only the time he takes to educate me on all aspects of my illness, but also the fact that he listens to what I have to say. I feel as if I have some control over what is happening to me, as well as my healthcare. The staff is wonderful and willing to work with you, especially the coumadin clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 4th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My life has improved so much since I started HRT. Dr. Blaine and his staff have been wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Blaine Purcell, MD, FACP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wichita Falls, TX.