Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

13

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 19 minutes
Write a Review
Mar 18th, 2015

Dr Purcell was truly interested in making me healthier and feeling better. He was willing to work with me to achieve my health goals.

  •  
truck driver show details truck driver
by Keith Linton on Mar 8th, 2014

DR.Purcell is a great dr.and human being .He saved my life, a few years ago at that time he had his practice in las vegas nv thats where Ive lived for the past 46 years. And he was the only doctor in the hospital that digosed me with sorocess of the liver. anyway I was out for 12 days and was not supposed to live but here I am thanks to the doctor. I sure wish he would return to vegas !

  •  
Mr or. SMSgt USAF (retired) show details Mr or. SMSgt USAF (retired)
by Mark Larivee on Feb 14th, 2013

In a previous life Dr Purcell was my Internal Medicine provider at Sheppard AFB TX. His attention to detail has helped me experience life far surpassing my previous quality of life. He takes time to let's learn how to live a healthy, happy life. Class Act. Thanks.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Dr. Purcell genuinely cares! He has both compassion & passion for what he does. show details Dr. Purcell genuinely cares! He has both compassion & passion for what he does.
Apr 5th, 2012

Dr. Purcell explained how the treatment would take care of my hormone & thyroid imbalance issues; as well as other problems. During the injection process, he also explained each step to help ease any anxiety I was feeling. He and his staff were very pleasant and helped me feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr. Purcell's program for anyone and everyone that has ever experienced or suffered from hormonal imbalances such as pms,hot flashes, night sweats, irritability, mood swings, fatigue, thyroid problems, etc. There is help...see Dr. Purcell!!!! It's great.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Great Results show details Great Results
Jan 3rd, 2012

Dr. Purcell has always been helpful and considerate. He answers all my questions. His staff is very personable and caring.I certainly feel much better since I began his treatment.

  •  
Low testosterone solved show details Low testosterone solved
Sep 30th, 2011

Dr. Purcell helped me get well by treating my low testosterone levels.

  •  
I l,ike Dr Purcell! show details I l,ike Dr Purcell!
Apr 25th, 2011

He got me started on T therapy and life is alot better for me now!Theres never a hard time getting in...Patty, his nurse, comes across to me as my friend instead of me feeling like a no count patient. I go in there and we can talk about normal stuff, not just my condition! Its not like I just get shoved in, dealt with, and puched out...Dr Purcell tell me everything he knows about what I need to do! He isnt afraid to tell me I'm a fat ass( not his words, of course) and that losing weight is in my best interest. He doesnt try to push me into his weight programs, even tho he's sure they are good!( I believe they are a good program too..I just like to eat too much junk still!) I think I'd like to have him as my Dr for all my problems!

  •  
First visit was great, downhill from there show details First visit was great, downhill from there
Feb 4th, 2011

He was wonderful for the first appointment, but subsequent visits were bad. I felt he was rude and didn't take my concerns seriously. He made personal phone calls during my appointment, he didn't give me the prescription he told me he was prescribing.

May 9th, 2010

He wasn't even listening to me. I'll never go back. He's a quack.

  •  
Great Internist! show details Great Internist!
Dec 29th, 2009

Dr. Purcell is more concerned with getting you well than he is about anything else. I appreciate not only the time he takes to educate me on all aspects of my illness, but also the fact that he listens to what I have to say. I feel as if I have some control over what is happening to me, as well as my healthcare. The staff is wonderful and willing to work with you, especially the coumadin clinic.

Dec 4th, 2008

My life has improved so much since I started HRT. Dr. Blaine and his staff have been wonderful!!