The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Blair Butterfield Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Blair Butterfield?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Blair Butterfield?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Seems like the good reviews are over 4 years old

Seems like the good reviews are over 4 years old. I tend to agree with the more recent reviews. I changed doctors, after 3 months and 3 requests he still hasn't forwarded my medical records to my new doctor. Is this his punishment for leaving his office?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Pompous and Arrogant, a Real Jerk!

Decent office and nice staff however Doctor Butterfield doesn't really listen to my problems then cuts me off mid-sentence as if he has already formulated an opinion. Talks down to me like an overbearing adult might to a child, which I most certainly am not, it's blatant and rude, he really doesn't care. After 9 months in his care I could stand it no more, I only continued as long as I did because of the hassle of finding another doctor. I never wrote a review before, but he is tied for first place as the worst doctor I ever went to, each time I would go in I would pray to see one of his PA's and cringe if I had to see him. I agree with the other comment... political views aside what is his trip with ObamaCare? Eeyore never whined so much. I'd take death before I'd look at him again.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Tired of being fleeced

Nice office BAD Doctor.... Makes you come in every month to refill standard meds for blood presure, blood sugar, etc. keep in mind it's staggard come in every 2 months for one med refill, every 3 months for another, the 1 month you don't need to come in he'll schedule blood test and not give meds until he sees results for things I've taken for years... As if one month makes a difference. everytime I see him he complains repeatedly about Obamacare making his life difficult.... It's obvious he's making patients come in unnecessarily to boost his income.... Concerns about this practice fall on deaf ears.... If it was possible to give this doctor a zero I would... Tired of being fleeced...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

Dr. Butterfield has gone through several PA's in the last few years. They are always very good, but do not stay long. He does not spend time with you and has said he doesn't have the time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

I hate going to a doctor and feeling like I am not being listened too. At Options Medical Dr. Butterfield and his PAs Kim and Amy go the extra mile. They listen and get to the problem without making you feel like an idiot. I will not go to any other doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

Fabulous Service

This has been my best dr. experience ever. I see Amy, Dr. Butterfield's PA - she is unbelievably awesome. I highly recommend this office and the staff is so friendly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Phenomenal medical care!

Absolutely the BEST family practice I've found!!! Now I see why this doctor, and his entire office staff have nothing but high ratings. If you live in the east valley and need a new PCP, GO HERE!!! You'll be glad you did. I didn't think physician's offices operated this way anymore, but they're phenomenal. The whole staff, right down to the in-house lab technicians are unbelievably pleasant AND have a sense of humor, which is almost unheard of, in my experience. The NP was one step ahead of me the whole time making sure all of my needs were met, even the receptionists are a pleasure to interact with! I'll definitely be bringing my family to Dr. Butterfield's office for a long, long time to come. Sorry about having written a novel here, however, I feel that service this wonderful deserves much recognition and praise.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Dr. Butterfield has been vital in the care of my family and myself. The office staff is great and reflect the high quality of care Dr. Butterfield holds himself too. All after hour calls are handled promptly; even if he was asleep when you need him. Dr. Butterfield actually will look at you not just your chart. Tell him if your using any type of Intergrative Medicine, he's very receptive and has never been condesending. Excellent Dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

Nurse pracitioners Kim and Amy

I think they are the most caring and thorough professionals. Two people in my family go to see Kim and Amy. Both of these women are totally proffessional from the first time, every time. They actually look at other Physicians test result and look at you as a whole person. Every part. That is special.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Blair Butterfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

  • Dr. Allison Kaplan

    Family Medicine

    Gilbert, AZ 1.84 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    18
  • Dr. Linda Lau

    Family Medicine

    Gilbert, AZ 1.84 mi

    3.6
    (14)
    20
  • Dr. Jeffrey Levison

    Dr. Jeffrey Levison

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Gilbert, AZ 1.84 mi

    3.4
    (16)
    28