ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. G Dowden III Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. G Dowden III?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

The Office That Only Cares About Money

After being a patient here for several years and dealing with the office staffs inability to correct errors, I finally stopped being a patient. Dowden's office is only concerned with money and they will try to get it any way necessary. My most recent visit involved them trying to charge a copay for a covered visit under my insurance. When they realized I wouldn't pay they tried to have me sign a waiver so my insurance would not be liable in the end. After they were unsuccessful with that they tried to get me to pay cash for services covered by my insurance. People need to understand that they employ these doctors and they work for us. Greed is obviously the agenda with this office.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Disappointed

Patient service is not a high priority. Front desk staff are very rude.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

best doctor i ever had

i am a disabled marine corps veteran with chronic pain dr dowden always takes the time to see how my pain level is and he sent me to the pain clinic,and other specialist to help me with my chronic pain he remembers everything about my medical history and he treats my entire family and always ask how everyone is doing. he takes time with you and will always fit you in if need to see him asap.i would give him a 15 on a scale of 1 to 10 we need more caring doctors like him in the world.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Awesome!

Dr. Dowden has been my doctor for 4 + years and he is the best doc I ever had. He is very caring and willing to take as much time as I need. He has great bed side manner and always remembers what I tell him about my life not-just my health. I would truly recommend him to all of my loved ones!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

Very caring and thorough

Dr Dowden promptly follows up on all lab tests. He is the most caring doctor I have had in my 65 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2010

I love My Doctor

I accidentally ran into Dr Dowden in the Urgent Care and hes been my family doctor for the past 5 years. He LISTENS!!! This was so important to me. He took the time and figured out that my daughter was not just having a sinus infection for years. Since then she has gotten better. He has also listened to all my problems after an accident and so far has been right about everything that has been wrong with me. He is seriously one of the best doctors in Michigan!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. G Dowden III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Gratiot, MI.

  • Dr. Julie Boutt

    Family Medicine

    Fort Gratiot, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    20
  • Dr. Christopher Borgiel

    Dr. Christopher Borgiel

    Family Medicine

    Fort Gratiot, MI 0.19 mi

    4.1
    (27)
    20
  • Dr. Daniel Souphis

    Dr. Daniel Souphis

    Family Medicine

    Fort Gratiot, MI 0.19 mi

    4.6
    (27)
    25