Dr. G Dowden III MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Fort Gratiot, MI

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
The Office That Only Cares About Money
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being a patient here for several years and dealing with the office staffs inability to correct errors, I finally stopped being a patient. Dowden's office is only concerned with money and they will try to get it any way necessary. My most recent visit involved them trying to charge a copay for a covered visit under my insurance. When they realized I wouldn't pay they tried to have me sign a waiver so my insurance would not be liable in the end. After they were unsuccessful with that they tried to get me to pay cash for services covered by my insurance. People need to understand that they employ these doctors and they work for us. Greed is obviously the agenda with this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Disappointed
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient service is not a high priority. Front desk staff are very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
best doctor i ever had
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am a disabled marine corps veteran with chronic pain dr dowden always takes the time to see how my pain level is and he sent me to the pain clinic,and other specialist to help me with my chronic pain he remembers everything about my medical history and he treats my entire family and always ask how everyone is doing. he takes time with you and will always fit you in if need to see him asap.i would give him a 15 on a scale of 1 to 10 we need more caring doctors like him in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Awesome!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dowden has been my doctor for 4 + years and he is the best doc I ever had. He is very caring and willing to take as much time as I need. He has great bed side manner and always remembers what I tell him about my life not-just my health. I would truly recommend him to all of my loved ones!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Very caring and thorough
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dowden promptly follows up on all lab tests. He is the most caring doctor I have had in my 65 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
I love My Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I accidentally ran into Dr Dowden in the Urgent Care and hes been my family doctor for the past 5 years. He LISTENS!!! This was so important to me. He took the time and figured out that my daughter was not just having a sinus infection for years. Since then she has gotten better. He has also listened to all my problems after an accident and so far has been right about everything that has been wrong with me. He is seriously one of the best doctors in Michigan!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. G Dowden III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Gratiot, MI.