Dr. Blair Rhode MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.3)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Great dr Solved a knee problem I've had for years Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Rhode since 2006. He is the only Orthopedic I will see . He has done 6 of my surgeries. And his P. A . Mark is Awesome also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
The appointment was for my dad, he was told all the pain in his shoulder was because of a frozen shoulder and he sent him for physical therapy. The pain got worse and he wouldn't do any tests , he just gave him cortisone shots and insisted it was a frozen shoulder and that this pain will last for two years. I took him to another doctor and he was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer in his bones. What kind of doctor can't pick up on something like that?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr, recommended by my lawyer,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
READ THIS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Blair is fantastic. The office staff is wonderful. Myself and my father have been going here for years now. I've recommended my friends with various issues (sports injuries, car wrecks, working with insurance and testifying in court ) and they have all been very very satisfied. If you have any problems with care or service here I suggest you look in the mirror, take a deep breath and start over. These are the kind of people you can work with. Th!ey are on your side. Thank you Dr. Blair and staff for taking care of me, my father and my friends so wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
He is greedy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a greedy doctor , mean and the money is the most important
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Top to Bottom Excellence !!
My Experience with Dr Rhode has been excellent, from top to bottom !! Just had knee surgery and all of his staff make you feel very comfortable. Janine, who sets up the surgeries for patients takes the time to fully explain everything from pre surgery instructions to post surgery instructions. I've had surgeries before and yet to have someone so thorough as her. And she's a very nice person. Donna is great, she gets approval for procedures provided by Dr Rhode and she's on top of that, which makes things run smoothly. Angie is awesome as Docs assistant. She handles all paperwork that you the patient may need filled out (disability claim forms). She is very quick getting these forms done. I have some doctors that hate having to do this and have been told that some doctors office charge for this request from you the patient. Dr Rhodes office does not charge for that. Filling out these forms have to get tedious. Especially considering how many patients Doc has. Docs surgical staff is top notch !! Doctor Rhode takes time to explain all that pertains to your condition. He explains things in lay mans term, so you understand what's going on. He listens to you completely and responds to your questions. He's very personable,approachable and above all very knowledgeable. From everything to office visits to your surgery he's their for you. He's an excellent choice for an orthopedic surgeon. I'm really glad I chose to see him for my injuries !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
excellent with small children
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
brought my 4 y.o. in after she fell and had leg pain. Dr. Rhode and his staff were fantastic in comforting her, identifying her fracture and putting her in a cast. They were really good with her (and us).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
Southside sports guru
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to explain. Conservative. Won't push surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
Rock solid
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an awesome result with my ACL. I returned to college tennis at 6.5 months post op. D Rose should have went to Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Dr rhode made my diagnosis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to 5 doctors. They all said I had a "strain". He diagnosed my with a posterolateral corner injury and fixed my. My knee no longer goes out. Finally, a qualified sports doctor in the southwest suburbs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner. He is a waste of any patients time. He is mean and rude! Look elsewhere please
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Blair Rhode, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Howard Freedberg

36 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeremy Alland

5 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craig Della Valle

21 years experience

4.7 of 5