Dr. Blaise Wolfrum MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 80 patient ratings
  • 48 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-1.3)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 31.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Crook/Drug dealer
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a crook he will give you whatever you want he doesn't listen to you he should be able to be a Dr. His staff is even worse they are rude don't know what they are doing can not keep billing update or deal with the insurance companies this place is terrible I have been coming here over ten years it was good like 6 or 8 years ago but really went down hill it like he is all about the money Therapist there suck they do not give good advice or help with the issue
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend staying away from this quack. His office staff is RUDE. He doesn't care about his patient's. It's in it for the money. Doesn't take time to review your chart, not pleasant to talk to, rushes you. He was also under indictment for prescribing fentanyl and other stuff. You WILL be waiting a hour or more to see him. NOT WORTH IT. STAY AWAY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been going on and off to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Avoid at all costs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AVOID AT ALL COSTS. I had 1:00 appointment with Dr. Wolfrum on Friday; was still sitting there at 3:00 with no indication of why I hadn't been seen yet, so I left. Front desk was trying to be helpful but all they could say was that he was on the phone; they seemed embarrassed and uncomfortable about the whole situation, since other patients (they said he had 5 waiting) were also trying to find out what was happening and why they had waited hours. How can this doctor be this oblivious and/or inconsiderate? How can this doctor be a doctor who sees patients? How can this doctor stay in business with so many reasonable alternatives? I am 65 and this was the first time I have ever walked out on a doctor. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Quack and a pervert
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WHAT DOCTOR SIGN'S YOU UP FOR A CLINICAL TRIAL AND IS GONE OUT THE COUNTRY FOR A MONTH. NOBODY sign's up for a clinical trial without a doctor, monitoring the process. In fact my immunoligist told me I was going insane. He only had 2 college students monitoring the trial. While he was gone..While he was in Europe. My neurologist had to confront him about a mood stablelizer. This guy is just plain stupid and I was a National Merit Scholar. .Also unwanted comments. Non professional comments.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
trust your gut instinct
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He disappointed me so much. He ended up being self-absorbed, cruel, and hurtful. He bases his entire practice and prognoses of clients based on the briggs myers personality test which is ridiculous as it is not even seen as scientifically valid or an adequate predictor of capability! Please go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
soon to be loosing. his practice,.on home 02 right know
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you will be loosing your practice soon, but due to health problems right now I will be take care...The stature of limitations has not out yet.. I have two years to get rid of your practice..and you will be 2nd M.D. to loose his his practice...And you know I am very smart....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Not an easy doctor to see, but he's gifted.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times never less than 30 minutes and quite often in excess of one hour and fifteen minutes. Nurse practitioners are often seen rather than waiting for Dr. Wolfrum when he is behind schedule. Dr. Wolfrum is a very accurate diagnostician, has a keen mind, a sense of humor, good morality in his personal life from what I can perceive, and a fully staffed practice. I would just change the difficulty one has in actually having a session with the doctor himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wolfrum is a great doctor. I have seen many that push pills and/or treat you like a number. While I do not always care for some of the office staff, and it takes awhile waiting to see him- he listens and offers advice and takes a conservative approach with medication. For the first time I have a doctor who seems to really understand what he is doing and spends time with me as a patient. I am very lucky to have found Dr. Wolfrum and recommend him highly as a doctor. Just remember you may have a long wait to see him and bring a book or magazine- the wait is well worth it for such talent, especially when being treated for your brain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Dr.Wolfrum
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart. Very knowledgeable. Very nice. Very caring person. He goes out of his way to try help me. Very concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Dr.Wolfrum
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Is an all around person. He makes himself clear ; as he explains your diagnosis. He is extremely smart and knowledable!!! Dr WOLFRUM is the BEST doctor I ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is beyond rude. New patient and I waited over a hour to see the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Blaise Wolfrum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Schaumburg, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Gouttama

43 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Mcfaul

10 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emmanuel Perakis

35 years experience

4.7 of 5