ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Blaise Wolfrum Is this you?
  • 45
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5
  • 35

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Blaise Wolfrum?


90 Ratings with 51 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Just Awful

I don't know how the insurance companies tolerate his shenanigans.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

PSYCHOMAN

As unprofessional as a one could possibly be. He appears to be the one who needs serious psychiatric attention, rather than impose whatever he is attempting to pass of as professional mental health care. Stay away from this nut job. He can not run his own office staff properly, let alone those who seek out professional assistance with behavioral and mental health impairments.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Crook/Drug dealer

He is a crook he will give you whatever you want he doesn't listen to you he should be able to be a Dr. His staff is even worse they are rude don't know what they are doing can not keep billing update or deal with the insurance companies this place is terrible I have been coming here over ten years it was good like 6 or 8 years ago but really went down hill it like he is all about the money Therapist there suck they do not give good advice or help with the issue

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

Highly recommend staying away from this quack. His office staff is RUDE. He doesn't care about his patient's. It's in it for the money. Doesn't take time to review your chart, not pleasant to talk to, rushes you. He was also under indictment for prescribing fentanyl and other stuff. You WILL be waiting a hour or more to see him. NOT WORTH IT. STAY AWAY

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

I been going on and off to him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Avoid at all costs

AVOID AT ALL COSTS. I had 1:00 appointment with Dr. Wolfrum on Friday; was still sitting there at 3:00 with no indication of why I hadn't been seen yet, so I left. Front desk was trying to be helpful but all they could say was that he was on the phone; they seemed embarrassed and uncomfortable about the whole situation, since other patients (they said he had 5 waiting) were also trying to find out what was happening and why they had waited hours. How can this doctor be this oblivious and/or inconsiderate? How can this doctor be a doctor who sees patients? How can this doctor stay in business with so many reasonable alternatives? I am 65 and this was the first time I have ever walked out on a doctor. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Quack and a pervert

WHAT DOCTOR SIGN'S YOU UP FOR A CLINICAL TRIAL AND IS GONE OUT THE COUNTRY FOR A MONTH. NOBODY sign's up for a clinical trial without a doctor, monitoring the process. In fact my immunoligist told me I was going insane. He only had 2 college students monitoring the trial. While he was gone..While he was in Europe. My neurologist had to confront him about a mood stablelizer. This guy is just plain stupid and I was a National Merit Scholar. .Also unwanted comments. Non professional comments.....

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

trust your gut instinct

He disappointed me so much. He ended up being self-absorbed, cruel, and hurtful. He bases his entire practice and prognoses of clients based on the briggs myers personality test which is ridiculous as it is not even seen as scientifically valid or an adequate predictor of capability! Please go elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

soon to be loosing. his practice,.on home 02 right know

you will be loosing your practice soon, but due to health problems right now I will be take care...The stature of limitations has not out yet.. I have two years to get rid of your practice..and you will be 2nd M.D. to loose his his practice...And you know I am very smart....

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Not an easy doctor to see, but he's gifted.

Wait times never less than 30 minutes and quite often in excess of one hour and fifteen minutes. Nurse practitioners are often seen rather than waiting for Dr. Wolfrum when he is behind schedule. Dr. Wolfrum is a very accurate diagnostician, has a keen mind, a sense of humor, good morality in his personal life from what I can perceive, and a fully staffed practice. I would just change the difficulty one has in actually having a session with the doctor himself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Dr. Wolfrum is a great doctor. I have seen many that push pills and/or treat you like a number. While I do not always care for some of the office staff, and it takes awhile waiting to see him- he listens and offers advice and takes a conservative approach with medication. For the first time I have a doctor who seems to really understand what he is doing and spends time with me as a patient. I am very lucky to have found Dr. Wolfrum and recommend him highly as a doctor. Just remember you may have a long wait to see him and bring a book or magazine- the wait is well worth it for such talent, especially when being treated for your brain.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Dr.Wolfrum

Very smart. Very knowledgeable. Very nice. Very caring person. He goes out of his way to try help me. Very concerned.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Blaise Wolfrum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Schaumburg, IL.

  • Dr. Raymond Gouttama

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Schaumburg, IL 0.01 mi

    2.5
    (22)
    43
  • Dr. Anupama Upadhyay

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Schaumburg, IL 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Emmanuel Perakis

    Dr. Emmanuel Perakis

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Schaumburg, IL 1.05 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    35