The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Blake Olavin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Blake Olavin?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Blake Olavin?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

I was very impressed with Dr. O"Lavin. I only regret that he retired, or I would certainly still be his patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Unreliable

Unfortunately, the man was arrogant and refused to treat the juveline's case when the boy needed a doctor and not an ego.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

I am a physician and found this guy to be not too bright or engaging as a physician. I work with Neurologists who are bright, energetic, and engaging. This guy not so much!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Awful!!

Worst bedside manner I have ever encountered, wrote down all my symptoms wrong in his notes which showed me he was not listening treated me like I was a dramatic hysterical female, went to a neurologist in SA 2 weeks after dr o'lavin said that he had no clue what was wrong with me and was diagnosed with simple partial seizures, horribly condescending and rude and his office is so far behind in technology it's scary!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Poor Bedside Manner

Dr. O'Lavin has poor bedside manner. He spoke condescendingly towards me and my mother (who has Alzheimers). He inappropriately discussed items in front of her as if she was not in the room. Complete disregard for her feelings as if she was a vegetable and as if she did not understand his rude comments about her condition. He lacks communication skills and basic respect for elderly patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2011

Very thorough with a crisp sense of humor.On the surface somehat authaurotative but really caring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Blake Olavin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. Carlos Estrada

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.42 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    50
  • Dr. Thelma Lopez-Lira

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Corpus Christi, TX 1.24 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    30
  • Dr. Juan Santos

    Dr. Juan Santos

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Corpus Christi, TX 2.15 mi

    3.4
    (37)
    31