The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Blake Olavin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Blake Olavin?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2016

I was very impressed with Dr. O"Lavin. I only regret that he retired, or I would certainly still be his patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unreliable

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Unfortunately, the man was arrogant and refused to treat the juveline's case when the boy needed a doctor and not an ego.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2013

I am a physician and found this guy to be not too bright or engaging as a physician. I work with Neurologists who are bright, energetic, and engaging. This guy not so much!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful!!

Posted on February 5th, 2013

Worst bedside manner I have ever encountered, wrote down all my symptoms wrong in his notes which showed me he was not listening treated me like I was a dramatic hysterical female, went to a neurologist in SA 2 weeks after dr o'lavin said that he had no clue what was wrong with me and was diagnosed with simple partial seizures, horribly condescending and rude and his office is so far behind in technology it's scary!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Bedside Manner

Posted on October 5th, 2011

Dr. O'Lavin has poor bedside manner. He spoke condescendingly towards me and my mother (who has Alzheimers). He inappropriately discussed items in front of her as if she was not in the room. Complete disregard for her feelings as if she was a vegetable and as if she did not understand his rude comments about her condition. He lacks communication skills and basic respect for elderly patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2011

Very thorough with a crisp sense of humor.On the surface somehat authaurotative but really caring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Blake Olavin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.