inactive

Blake L Ohlson MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.8
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ohlson performed surgery on my left foot, fusing a metatarsal and phalange & placing a plate to hold them together. I have moved from excruciating pain to none! Dr. Ohlson, Liz-his PA, and all other members of the staff are compassionate and professional! I am retuning to have my right foot checked! (They are not provided enough clerical/phone support by Roper Hospital.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ohlson has treated myself and other family members of mine in the past few years. The care has always been above and beyond any of our expectations and we are all incredibly happy with our outcomes. He is extremely well credentialed and came very well recommended by other friends and co-workers. Great bedside manner and explains diagnosis clearly. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Not what I expected ...also
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dislike waiting almost 2 hours to be seen. Staff courteous, bedside manner needs serious improvement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Not what I expected
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His communication skills were poor and he made me feel awful about the choice I had made for a surgeon for previous surgeries. I felt he had a pompous and lackadaisical attitude. The entire time he talked with me, he was throwing some kind of snack into his mouth and chewing on it. He could be a brilliant surgeon but lacks the ability to communicate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
each his own
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i`m sure he is well liked,but not by me.i read my report after my visit.after a wait of a hour and 40 min.s.what was in the report was not the same as what he told me.i felt like i wasted my time and my money. may you fair better with him then i did.but i will not go back.receptionist is the main saving grace as far as i`m concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Ohlson. He took time to listen to me and explain my diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent result for what I have been told was a severe injury. Able to start walking at 11 weeks after surgery though with some pain. No boot or brace. Blake Ohlson excels as a surgeon, is a fair musician I am told. He has the personality of a surgeon , he is kind and friendly and calls me dear without having the slightest idea of who I am; bilateral maleoris in 65 year old female, looking younger than stated age. Ok, I added the last part. Very satisfied but truly hope I do not break the other one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I broke my ankle at work and he is easily the worst Doctor I've been to. It was impossible to schedule appointments and when I did I sat in the waiting room an hour after my appointment started everytime! When I finally would get in the back he was in the room less than five mintues and didn't take the time to explain the injury to me. Wouldn't recommend him to anyone! Just awful and seems like he's a doctor for the paycheck only! Just awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst bedside manner I have ever had for any physician / surgeon. Very little to no patience. Skills as a surgeon are excellent, lacking in character and personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank You so much for your attentive care and professionalism! Thank you for helping to alleviate my anxiety!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with Dr. Olson. He is bright, insightful and very caring. I submit that he his a young doctor that will only mature in to excellence of high recognition among peers and patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olsen is very good and confident with his skills. My right foot is still healing and I am thinking about haveing him operate on my left foot. Thank you for your services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No