Dr. Keener Ragsdale MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Martin, TN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.9)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Knee
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talks over you, And cut you off. When you try and ask question. Does not listen to what you have to say. Did not fix my injury, tho he claims he did. All in black and white that surgery failed. I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not care what I had to say. Had his mind made up after looking at the mri before he examined me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Excellent Experience
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ragsdale is an excellent doctor. He is very thorough and explained everything to my son about his injury. We were more than pleased!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ragsdale is the best. He is kind and caring and explains everything where you can understand it. I woke up at the hospital at 4 one morning and he was there checking on me. I asked him if he ever slept.I thought I would never walk again but he brought me through it with God's help. He is an excellent doctor and I would refer anyone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
One of a kind
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ragsdale has done several sugeries on me and he is the only orthopedic Dr. That i would use, he has a professional bedside manner, and a very through Dr. , he was the only Dr. After several that diagnoised what was wrong with my knee, after surgery, it was fixed, Thank God for Dr. Ragsdale....:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Truly A Miracle MD
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ragsdale repaired my arm in 2003 after an extremely severe injury left my elbow smashed into seven pieces. Several other surgeons had declined to operate and I was waiting to be transferred to another hospital when Dr. Ragsdale examined me and said "I can fix this." And so he did. I will always be grateful.

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has a TERRIBLE bedside manner and treats you like dirt. He had me in tears before I left his office and told me he wouldn't do surgery on my ulnar nerve until the damage was so severe my hand was clawed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best ortho ever ! Really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Good personality and caring attitude.

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keener Ragsdale, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Martin, TN.