Dr. Blanca Durand MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Stockbridge, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Great care
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is friendly. Dr. Durand listened to my concerns, asked questions and took her time caring for me. Great bedside manners. She was thorough with the explanation and treatment of my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
RN, CEN , CCRN
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The office was filthy, overbooked and crowded. No tissues in a hacking coughing specialty and the one bathroom had no toilet paper to wipe or blow your nose. I waited 2 hours and the help was flippant and the doctor knew I would be in great pain and didn't issue pain meds. I had pseudomonas in one ear and sinus blockage in the other. This lady referred me for a hearing test and not a follow up. I don't get her complacent attitude when I am paying her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Ok Dr
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw this ENT a few weeks ago. She was ok, spent 4 minutes with me and I still left with the same problem. Ok bedside manner, wasn't bad...However, wasn't great either. Their fees are very high also, will bill the insurance very high for a short visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Someone that listens
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Durand took the time to listen to my problems. Was empathetic, caring and compassionate. Cured my sinus congestion, now able to breath through my nose, smell and sleep better. She improved my quality of life. Need to say more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2008
Finally Diagnosed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Durand only took 1 visit and 1 MRI to determine that I had a cholesteatoma. I had surgery and all symptons went away. Still have some hearing loss which was to be expected. She has the best bedside manner and cares about making sure you fully understand procedure and expectations before and after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Blanca Durand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stockbridge, GA.