Overall Review

4.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very personable and professional I would recommend him to anybody
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was on time and very professional. I have amblyopia and he made me fell at ease about my issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
D.J.
Dr. Dudney was fantastic. He repaired a macular hole in my retina. His bed side manner was the best I have ever received from a medical professional. I was very nervous about eye surgery but he calmed all of my fears. The operation was a complete success. I have moved to Phoenix and he referred me to an outstanding Doctor, Dr. Mandi Conway. Thank you Dr Dudney. I will never forget you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a series of health challenges I found my vision failing. It wasn't a matter of corrective lenses, it was much more serious. I was referred to Dr. Dudney. A thorough examination identified the problem. The cause, prognosis and method of restoration was fully explained to me in a manner that put me at ease and I was looking forward to the course of action that was to follow. I have have to say Dr. Dudney is a very thoughtful and extremely talented doctor that I would recommend to everyone. I am extremely grateful for my sight. Thank you Dr. Dudney Sincerely, Tom
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
This doctor saved my vision
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Dudney recently because I lost my vision due to blood in my retina. He was very kind and took time to explain everything to me. The treatment was started the same day as my first visit and now I'm starting see again. Thanks Dr. Dudney
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Best doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dudney is a great doctor. Wait times are a little long but well worth it. My mom has maculer degeneration and has seen him for 2 years. He has made her vision better with new treatments. He is a very nice doctor with a good bedside manner. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Amazing job
Wait time
5 minutes
all im going to say is wow he is an amazing DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
I can see better now
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got blood in my eye because of diabetes, the doctor used a laser on my eye to help me see again. he seems like a real good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Good Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom has macular degeneration and one of her friends suggested that we go see Dr. Dudney. She had been previously treated by another retina doctor here in St. Louis (without good results). Dr. Dudney suggested a different medicine along with laser treatment. Thankfully it worked and my mom is slowly getting some vision back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a great bedside manner and was very informative on my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Good experience
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I saw Dr. Dudney for swelling in my retina. He is truely caring and took the time to explain everything to me along with the treatment options. I am ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. If anyone has a retina problem... I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Blonie Dudney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Swansea, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Kiel

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Maher

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bart Jones

18 years experience

4.0 of 5