Dr. Blythe Monheit MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Austin, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Does not spend enough time with patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monheit was always rushed. She does not did not spend enough time with me. She apparently did not check my medical record before attempting to treat me. She put eye drop in the wrong eye. Also, she did not look at my medication list to warn me about avoiding certain medication that could be harmful when you have glaucoma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Knows her stuff
I saw Dr Monheit first in 2010. I owe her my eyesight because I had no family history of glaucoma and did not have any idea my eyes felt funny because of the pressure being so high. A regular eye Dr sent me to her thinking I needed emergency surgery to drain my eyes or they were gonna pop. Dr Monheit controlled the pressure with eye drops and did surgery on the left eye. Then in a regular check up recently(Feb 2015) discovered my right eye pressure was way up. Yesterday she did laser surgery on it and my eyesight is better today. Thank you Dr Monheit you really know your stuff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
this doctor ignore my drug allergies
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I met this doctor once. Because, I cannot see my regular doctor. She gave me prescription eye drop which I have an allergy reaction. Can she read my record? I will never see her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
Most horrible experience ever
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 50 minutes to be seen. Appointments were double booked. Dr. Monheit was in a rush to leave so therefore thought it was okay to just nix a test I had been scheduled for. I was treated like a money ticket and not like a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Condescending manners
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too arrogant, wont listen to you. Just trying to make appointments for herself. Did not complete tests on the first visit, wanted to come back. Did not even want to take blood pressure which was important! Rude in her behaviour. Not recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
I owe my eye sight to Dr Monheit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had no idea how bad my sight was getting untill Dr Monhieht told me I had Glaucoma and I would need to stay on top of it,Boy was she right! I ended up needing to schedule surgery after a routine visit,She dosent mess around,a couple days later I had surgery to make a drain in my eye to releave pressure,and after 12 weeks post opt I can see better than before and do not need glasses .I am so thankful to Dr Monheit and her frendly and profissant staff for saving my eyesight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2009
Excellent Visit. I have recommended Dr. Monheit to the rest of my family!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After having a not so goodd experience with another opthalmologist, I was referred to Dr. Monheit. Let me tell you, the service was excellent and the Dr. made me feel comfortable and confident in my diagnosis and visit. I would definitely refer those I know to her as it was such a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Blythe Monheit, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.