ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Blythe Monheit Is this you?
  • 11
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Blythe Monheit?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

Does not spend enough time with patient

Dr. Monheit was always rushed. She does not did not spend enough time with me. She apparently did not check my medical record before attempting to treat me. She put eye drop in the wrong eye. Also, she did not look at my medication list to warn me about avoiding certain medication that could be harmful when you have glaucoma.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Knows her stuff

I saw Dr Monheit first in 2010. I owe her my eyesight because I had no family history of glaucoma and did not have any idea my eyes felt funny because of the pressure being so high. A regular eye Dr sent me to her thinking I needed emergency surgery to drain my eyes or they were gonna pop. Dr Monheit controlled the pressure with eye drops and did surgery on the left eye. Then in a regular check up recently(Feb 2015) discovered my right eye pressure was way up. Yesterday she did laser surgery on it and my eyesight is better today. Thank you Dr Monheit you really know your stuff!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

this doctor ignore my drug allergies

I met this doctor once. Because, I cannot see my regular doctor. She gave me prescription eye drop which I have an allergy reaction. Can she read my record? I will never see her again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2012

Most horrible experience ever

Waited 50 minutes to be seen. Appointments were double booked. Dr. Monheit was in a rush to leave so therefore thought it was okay to just nix a test I had been scheduled for. I was treated like a money ticket and not like a human being.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

Condescending manners

Too arrogant, wont listen to you. Just trying to make appointments for herself. Did not complete tests on the first visit, wanted to come back. Did not even want to take blood pressure which was important! Rude in her behaviour. Not recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2011

I owe my eye sight to Dr Monheit

I had no idea how bad my sight was getting untill Dr Monhieht told me I had Glaucoma and I would need to stay on top of it,Boy was she right! I ended up needing to schedule surgery after a routine visit,She dosent mess around,a couple days later I had surgery to make a drain in my eye to releave pressure,and after 12 weeks post opt I can see better than before and do not need glasses .I am so thankful to Dr Monheit and her frendly and profissant staff for saving my eyesight.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2009

Excellent Visit. I have recommended Dr. Monheit to the rest of my family!

After having a not so goodd experience with another opthalmologist, I was referred to Dr. Monheit. Let me tell you, the service was excellent and the Dr. made me feel comfortable and confident in my diagnosis and visit. I would definitely refer those I know to her as it was such a good experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Blythe Monheit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Thomas Walters

    Dr. Thomas Walters

    Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (12)
    34
  • Dr. Steven Dell

    Dr. Steven Dell

    Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    3.3
    (14)
    29
  • Dr. Yen Nieman

    Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17