ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bo Yoo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bo Yoo?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

He never said anything about the problem I had, just said MY problem was I was old, a smoker and a diabetic. I had to go to a different Dr. to find out my problem was a pinched nerve.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Dr Yoo and his whole staff was so awesome. I was very nervous and he was very friendly and he didn't rush through the appointment. He answered all my questions and some I didn't even think to ask. The nurses and office staff made the scheduling and insurance process very smooth.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

I had very good care before during and after all of my procedures , he has a very caring bed side manner , all his staff are very friendly and caring as well .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

Ohio Medical College of Toledo wanted to schedule me for a spinal fusion my first visit (although I was there for a necrotic hip, not my back). I wanted a second opinion so consulted with Dr. Yoo. He did a much simpler procedure on 4 lumbar spinal areas and I was up and walking within 2 hours. It has been only 4 months, and I am able to play 18 holes of golf and walk over 2 miles. I couldn't make it to the corner before Dr. Yoo did this surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

Dr. Yoo & his Staff were totally unprofessional and their billing practices are highly unethical. He demanded $440.00 for a consultation when we were both insured and had $15.00 copay...and they wanted copies of our insurance cards...why?? We were paying in cash...because they refused to bill his insurance!!! The nurse was very very rude and she babbled on about that was their office policy...she then went to Dr. Yoo and she said he was refusing to see my husband because it was too much of a "hassle". Really??...I guess he took the hypocritic oath instead. We only were going to him because he was the one neurosurgeon we could get into the fastest...I guess we now know why!!! Totally unprofessional!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2013

So pleased!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Highly Recommend "Dr. Yoo

I have been battling a bad spine for years, I have been to Cleveland and Akron, and Dr. Yoo by far told me more in my first visit than anyone has. He was in no hurry to rush me out the door, unlike other drs. , he was very knowledgeable about my injury so I knew he had reviewed my other drs. reports and xrays, test results etc, rather than most drs. who make you wait and then are clueless to your reports. His office staff is very accomodating, just had a wonderful experience, I would recommend Dr. Yoo I have complete confidence in him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

50 yr. old female

dr. Yoo takes great care of me. he performed first cervical spine surgery, which went well. now he will be doing a second spinal surgery on my .lower back. i recommend him highly.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bo Yoo is similar to the following 2 Doctors near Sandusky, OH.

  • Dr. Dale Braun

    Dr. Dale Braun

    Neurological Surgery

    Sandusky, OH 0 mi

    4.0
    (49)
    35
  • Dr. David Rickson

    Emergency Medicine, Neurological Surgery

    Port Clinton, OH 12.22 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    25